SA-MP Forums Archive
I need some help - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: I need some help (/showthread.php?tid=99093)



I need some help - Benne - 25.09.2009

Well, I am trying to make my own /ajail command, ajail stands for admin jail. Well, I get this error at line 466 wich says:
Quote:

error 033: array must be indexed (variable "-unknown-")

Here's my script.

http://pastebin.com/m4db0aeec

Look for: //line 466. That's where I get the error, if anyone could help, then it would be nice.


Re: I need some help - Peter_Corneile - 25.09.2009

Change the line from
pawn Код:
new length = tmp; //line 466
to

pawn Код:
new length = tmp[cmdtext]; //line 466



Re: I need some help - Benne - 25.09.2009

Didn't work.

Quote:

if(!cmdtext[3])return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Use: /ajail [playerid] [length] [reason]");
targetid = ReturnUser(tmp);
tmp = strtok(tmp, idx);
new length = tmp[cmdtext];
if(targetid != INVALID_PLAYER_ID)
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "Admin %s Jailed %s Reason: %s Lenght: %s", sendername, targetname, cmdtext[4], length);
printf(string);
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_RED, string);
SetTimer("jailtime", length, 0);
SetPlayerPos(targetid,2686.2864,2689.2527,22.9472) ;
return 3;
}
else SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "Invalid Playerid!");
}
}




Re: I need some help - Peter_Corneile - 25.09.2009

Still some error ? If yes show the error and line of error


Re: I need some help - Benne - 25.09.2009

Actually the same error:
Quote:

error 033: array must be indexed (variable "cmdtext")

But with cmdtext instead.


Re: I need some help - Peter_Corneile - 25.09.2009

Try this one
pawn Код:
new length = tmp(cmdtext);



Re: I need some help - Benne - 25.09.2009

Still doesn't work. It can't use ); only ];
It gives the same error as first time.


Re: I need some help - MadeMan - 25.09.2009

pawn Код:
new length = strval(tmp);



Re: I need some help - Benne - 25.09.2009

Thank you, it works.