Minigame - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Minigame (
/showthread.php?tid=98697)
Minigame -
LukeGFX - 22.09.2009
Hey guys, I'd love to make like a minigame test server for my self with my own maps. But i'm not sure how I could make them loop or how to make the gamemodes jump from one to another? Any help?
Re: Minigame -
Blades - 22.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke™
Hey guys, I'd love to make like a minigame test server for my self with my own maps. But i'm not sure how I could make them loop or how to make the gamemodes jump from one to another? Any help?
|
You have to make a timer in each gamemode.
Let's say you are in your first one.
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetTimer("Minigame2",yourtime,0);
return 1;
}
Then you do this
pawn Код:
forward Minigame2();
public Minigame2()
{
SendRconCommand("changemode yourmode");
return 1;
}
Do the same on the other gamemodes, and don't forget to add each in server.cfg
P.S When you are in your last gamemode, let it set timer to go to your first gamemode.
I guess this is what you need.
Re: Minigame -
LukeGFX - 22.09.2009
What could be wrong?
Minigame 1:
http://pastebin.com/d1dc8387d
Minigame 2:
http://pastebin.com/dd567892
Re: Minigame -
LukeGFX - 22.09.2009
Bump
Re: Minigame -
LukeGFX - 22.09.2009
Someone help me out? Those two GM's i tried to make, the server wouldn't even start up
Re: Minigame -
Blades - 22.09.2009
Game mode doesn't start because you set time to 5, which is 5 milliseconds.
Try multiply 1000 miliseconds with 60 (which will be 1 min) then multiply in how much minutes you want, in your case 5 so 300000.
Or as i see if you use this as a filterscript add the timer on OnFilterScriptInit and remove ongamemodeinit completly.
Re: Minigame -
LukeGFX - 22.09.2009
I dont want to use it as a FS.. So I just replace it with xxxx
EDIT: Fixed it all, Cheers