SA-MP Forums Archive
Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog (/showthread.php?tid=97278)



Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Kyle - 13.09.2009

Hello, Im using ShowPlayerDialog and i want a login system

So when they type there password in the box and click ok if correct it loggs them in,

By the way im using DracoBlues login / register system.

I think its called DUDB

Thanks!


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Kyle - 13.09.2009

Can you do a example please?


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Calgon - 13.09.2009

There is an example on the wiki.

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ShowPlayerDialog
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/OnDialogResponse


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Kyle - 13.09.2009

It dont use DUDB?


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Calgon - 13.09.2009

Logic? It sends the data to be parsed by OnDialogResponse, YOU sort the DUDB bit out for OnDialogResponse.


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Kyle - 13.09.2009

I know all that but all im stuck on is how to intergrate with DUDB


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Calgon - 13.09.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
I know all that but all im stuck on is how to intergrate with DUDB
Copy your authentication code for logging in, then use OnDialogResponse:

OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])


DracoBlue Login System / Register System - Kyle - 13.09.2009

I am trying to intergrate Dracoblues login system to work with ShowPlayerDialog

So when your password is typed in the box it logs you in

Ive tried

Quote:

if(dialogid == 1 && response == 1)
{
if(udb_UserInt(nickname,"password_hash")==udb_hash (pwd))
{

}
}

But that dont work

Here is the stock to check the password

Quote:

stock udb_CheckLogin(nickname[],pwd[]) {
new fname[MAX_STRING];
format(fname,sizeof(fname),"%s.dudb.sav",udb_encod e(nickname));
if (udb_UserInt(nickname,"password_hash")==udb_hash(p wd)) return true;
return false;
}

Thankss


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - JaTochNietDan - 13.09.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
I am trying to intergrate Dracoblues login system to work with ShowPlayerDialog

So when your password is typed in the box it logs you in

Ive tried

Quote:

if(dialogid == 1 && response == 1)
{
if(udb_UserInt(nickname,"password_hash")==udb_hash (pwd))
{

}
}

But that dont work

Here is the stock to check the password

Quote:

stock udb_CheckLogin(nickname[],pwd[]) {
new fname[MAX_STRING];
format(fname,sizeof(fname),"%s.dudb.sav",udb_encod e(nickname));
if (udb_UserInt(nickname,"password_hash")==udb_hash(p wd)) return true;
return false;
}

Thankss
"pwd" isn't defined in "OnDialogResponse".

Use udb_hash(inputtext) instead.

Also, neither is "nickname", so define that also.


Re: Login System Via ShowPlayerDialog - Kyle - 13.09.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaTochNietDan
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
I am trying to intergrate Dracoblues login system to work with ShowPlayerDialog

So when your password is typed in the box it logs you in

Ive tried

Quote:

if(dialogid == 1 && response == 1)
{
if(udb_UserInt(nickname,"password_hash")==udb_hash (pwd))
{

}
}

But that dont work

Here is the stock to check the password

Quote:

stock udb_CheckLogin(nickname[],pwd[]) {
new fname[MAX_STRING];
format(fname,sizeof(fname),"%s.dudb.sav",udb_encod e(nickname));
if (udb_UserInt(nickname,"password_hash")==udb_hash(p wd)) return true;
return false;
}

Thankss
"pwd" isn't defined in "OnDialogResponse".

Use udb_hash(inputtext) instead.

Also, neither is "nickname", so define that also.
After some hours i managed to make it work thanks alot JaTochNietDan