Using const *[], len - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Using const *[], len (
/showthread.php?tid=96202)
Using const *[], len -
ilikepie2221 - 06.09.2009
Hi there. I'm trying to make a command in which info is automatically set to a specified string, like some commands. For example:
pawn Код:
RandomCommand(playerid,const bla[],len)
{
new x[20];
if(whatever == 1) x = "Yay, you cool";
// More lines similiar to above
x = bla
}
How would I go about including the "len"?
Re: Using const *[], len -
dice7 - 06.09.2009
with strlen
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Scripting...ons_Old#strlen
Re: Using const *[], len -
ilikepie2221 - 07.09.2009
Well, now I have this:
pawn Код:
GetPlayerRankName(playerid,const rankz[],len)
{
len = strlen(x)
new x[20], rankz[len];
if(whatever == 1) x = "Yay, you cool";
// More ifs to define x
rankz = x;
}
But I can't seem to get it. Can you give me an example, and I'll make it myself?
Re: Using const *[], len -
snoob - 07.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilikepie2221
Well, now I have this:
pawn Код:
GetPlayerRankName(playerid,const rankz[],len) { len = strlen(x) new x[20], rankz[len]; if(whatever == 1) x = "Yay, you cool"; // More ifs to define x rankz = x; }
But I can't seem to get it. Can you give me an example, and I'll make it myself?
|
hi
i would do something similar to that
pawn Код:
GetPlayerRankName(playerid)//
{
new rankz[20];
if(whatever == 1) format(rankz,sizeof(rankz),"Yay, you cool");
else if(whatever == 2) format(rankz,sizeof(rankz),"wow your 1337 !!!");
// More ifs to define x
print(rankz); // you can print rankz in server screen for shit and giggle
return rankz;// you could return rankz this way you can do: new string[xxx]; string = GetPlayerRankName(playerid)
}
Re: Using const *[], len -
ilikepie2221 - 07.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoob
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilikepie2221
Well, now I have this:
pawn Код:
GetPlayerRankName(playerid,const rankz[],len) { len = strlen(x) new x[20], rankz[len]; if(whatever == 1) x = "Yay, you cool"; // More ifs to define x rankz = x; }
But I can't seem to get it. Can you give me an example, and I'll make it myself?
|
hi
i would do something similar to that
pawn Код:
GetPlayerRankName(playerid)// { new rankz[20]; if(whatever == 1) format(rankz,sizeof(rankz),"Yay, you cool"); else if(whatever == 2) format(rankz,sizeof(rankz),"wow your 1337 !!!"); // More ifs to define x print(rankz); // you can print rankz in server screen for shit and giggle return rankz;// you could return rankz this way you can do: new string[xxx]; string = GetPlayerRankName(playerid) }
|
I can't do that for what I have in my script. I need to use "const string[], len".
Re: Using const *[], len -
ilikepie2221 - 07.09.2009
12 hr bump