SA-MP Forums Archive
[FilterScript] [FS] Simple GPS System - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Filterscripts (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: [FilterScript] [FS] Simple GPS System (/showthread.php?tid=94353)

Pages: 1 2


[FS] Simple GPS System - Littl3j0hNy - 29.08.2009

Simple GPS System
Hi Community,
Here is my new simple filterscript.

Note: the clock is not included.

_________________________________________________

How does it work ?

If you are Spawned, it will shows your current location.


Screenshots:






Installation:

1. Compile GPS.pwn to GPS.amx
2. Put GPS.amx into filterscripts directory
3. Include GPS to your Server.cfg (filterscripts GPS)
4. Run your Server


Download:

Pastebin: Get it!

_________________________________________________

Please report Bugs ! Thanks !

_________________________________________________

Regards
- LJ


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - James_Alex - 29.08.2009

nice idea
but the Zones places and names are taken from the include Zone by Cuecumber


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - Littl3j0hNy - 29.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by ► James_Alex
nice idea
but the Zones places and names are taken from the include Zone by Cuecumber
Hi, but my Zone places are from Mabako ^^


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - James_Alex - 29.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'L!ttl3j0hNy'
Quote:
Originally Posted by ► James_Alex
nice idea
but the Zones places and names are taken from the include Zone by Cuecumber
Hi, but my Zone places are from Mabako ^^
Mabako ?
what is it ?


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - Littl3j0hNy - 29.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by ► James_Alex
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'L!ttl3j0hNy'
Quote:
Originally Posted by ► James_Alex
nice idea
but the Zones places and names are taken from the include Zone by Cuecumber
Hi, but my Zone places are from Mabako ^^
Mabako ?
what is it ?
Mabako is a Scripter.


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - James_Alex - 29.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'L!ttl3j0hNy'
Quote:
Originally Posted by ► James_Alex
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'L!ttl3j0hNy'
Quote:
Originally Posted by ► James_Alex
nice idea
but the Zones places and names are taken from the include Zone by Cuecumber
Hi, but my Zone places are from Mabako ^^
Mabako ?
what is it ?
Mabako is a Scripter.
ok ok


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - propilot - 29.08.2009

Good job!!


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - TheDanzar - 29.08.2009

Nice and simple, not bad.


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - [HUN]Gamestar - 29.08.2009

Nice This zone functions by Iain Gilbert.


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - SergiKirov - 29.08.2009

yeah, nice simple and to the point always = good!


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - TraNe15 - 29.08.2009

Good Staff Thnx. I will use it in my server


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - gszyclon - 29.08.2009

nice idea good work.


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - Mustafacc - 29.08.2009

Nice and useful,

but i was expecting a little bit more advanced one

long time ago i saw a server has some advanced GPS system where you can do

/Route <Village/place name>
/Track <ID>
/Location <ID> (this one is found in cb cnr also)

and more commands i dont remember
im trying to find that gps system here

anyway thanks for the great fs


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - Littl3j0hNy - 30.08.2009

Thanks for all comments,


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - DiddyBop - 16.11.2009

yah wtf make a /location lolol jk nice job


Re: [FS] Simple GPS System - BGTrucker - 14.08.2013

Sorry for bumping a 4-year old topic but,at one part of Whetstone it says "The Big Ear",but in the filterscript I find only one defined "TheBig Ear" zone.But in the same time it shows "The Big Ear" at "The Big Ear" too.Is it the coordinates that matters for fixing it?


AW: [FS] Simple GPS System - Littl3j0hNy - 22.11.2013

I think you are out of the defined Zones. You can create a new line before "Big Ear" with the Name "Unknown" if you want.

hope that helps you.


Respuesta: [FS] Simple GPS System - AlieN_ - 22.11.2013

Nice


Re: AW: [FS] Simple GPS System - BGTrucker - 22.11.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Littl3j0hNy
Посмотреть сообщение
I think you are out of the defined Zones. You can create a new line before "Big Ear" with the Name "Unknown" if you want.

hope that helps you.
Damn.Thx.This is a nice suggestion.Sadly I already did it the hard way Here is how I done it
Код:
	GetPlayerPos(i,x,y,z);
	if(GetZone(Float:x,Float:y,Float:z) == -1)
	{
		TextDrawSetString(gps[i], "Unknown Location");
		TextDrawShowForPlayer(i, gps[i]);
	}
	else
	{
	    	format(str,sizeof(str),"%s", GetArea(Float:x,Float:y,Float:z));
		TextDrawSetString(gps[i], str);
		TextDrawShowForPlayer(i, gps[i]);
	}
Anyway its too late to change it,cause I made a MainZones stock,and since I have defined main zones for all zones already,I'll have to change the defines for all zones if I add a new zone at the first zoneid(0),and I'm too lazy for that
But there still is one part of Whetstone which is not defined,and now shows as Unknown Location.I have to get its coordinates and add it.


AW: [FS] Simple GPS System - Littl3j0hNy - 25.11.2013

Okay, great