Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? [SOLVED! THANX FOR ALL!] - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? [SOLVED! THANX FOR ALL!] (
/showthread.php?tid=94215)
Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? [SOLVED! THANX FOR ALL!] -
-.- Haha -.- - 28.08.2009
Hi!

I tryed to make a script that freezes your player if u teleport for 3 or 5 seconds, so the server can load objects. because sometimes if i teleport, the objects aren't loaded... that is bad if u have objects high in the air, because then u fall because the objects are still not loaded.....

But in my script, I got 9 errors

Can somebody help me making a script like that? pls? THANX! cya

ps, i've heared something about a OnPlayerTele line, But i can't find more info about that...
Re: Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? -
ded - 28.08.2009
Explain better, I don't understand what you mean ... "freeze for 3 or 5 seconds" ... freeze when?
Re: Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? -
-.- Haha -.- - 28.08.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ded
Explain better, I don't understand what you mean ... "freeze for 3 or 5 seconds" ... freeze when?
|
Ok. I mean that, if a player telport, he needs to get frozen so the server can load objects. because sometimes if i teleport, the objects still didn't appear so i fall. hope this helped.. can u help me? XD thanx!
Re: Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? -
MrPanz - 28.08.2009
Here..
INSTRUCTIONS:
Put this in you're forwards "forward Unfreeze(playerid);"
Quote:
Then make this public anywhere you desire, "
public Unfreeze(playerid)
{
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,1);
return 1;
}
|
And when they /enter or whatever you want the command to be, add this onto it
Quote:
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0);
SetTimerEx("Unfreeze",2000,0,"i",playerid);
|
Re: Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? -
-.- Haha -.- - 28.08.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPanz
Here..
INSTRUCTIONS:
Put this in you're forwards "forward Unfreeze(playerid);"
Quote:
Then make this public anywhere you desire, "
public Unfreeze(playerid)
{
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,1);
return 1;
}
|
And when they /enter or whatever you want the command to be, add this onto it
Quote:
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0);
SetTimerEx("Unfreeze",2000,0,"i",playerid);
|
|
THANX THANX THANX!
Re: Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? [SOLVED! THANX FOR ALL!] -
MrPanz - 28.08.2009
Naw problem