Two commands doing the same thing - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Two commands doing the same thing (
/showthread.php?tid=92982)
Two commands doing the same thing -
ilikepie2221 - 22.08.2009
Is there a way for like two commands to do the same thing without having to copy and paste the whole code twice?
For example, I want /a and /b to do the samething, but not have to do
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/a", true) == 0)
{
// CODE
return 1;
}
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/b", true) == 0)
{
// SAME CODE
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: Two commands doing the same thing -
ronyx69 - 22.08.2009
Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/a", true) == 0||strcmp(cmdtext, "/b", true) == 0)
{
// TEH CODEZ FOR U XD
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: Two commands doing the same thing -
ilikepie2221 - 22.08.2009
Thank you,

. But is there a way to implement dmcd in this manner?
Re: Two commands doing the same thing -
snoob - 22.08.2009
hi
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/a", true) == 0)
// /a is 2 character so it should be
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/a", true) == 2)
Re: Two commands doing the same thing -
Memoryz - 22.08.2009
Why would you need to implement dcmd on a /b function..?
Re: Two commands doing the same thing -
ronyx69 - 22.08.2009
Код:
dcmd_some-kind-of-command(playerid,params[])
{
//code here
}
dcmd_other-command-with-other-name-but-the-same-result(playerid,params[])
{
return dcmd_some-kind-of-command(playerid, params);
}
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoob
hi
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/a", true) == 0)
// /a is 2 character so it should be if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/a", true) == 2)
|
wut d fook? It should be 0 not 2 because i don't know what what .. what!? It definately needs to be 0...
Re: Two commands doing the same thing -
ilikepie2221 - 22.08.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Memoryz
Why would you need to implement dcmd on a /b function..?
|
Eh, I was just using it as an example, I'm trying to develop a /su(spect) command for Cops, so that's why. And thanks Ronyx, I'll try it out.