how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Bcklup - 20.08.2009
Hello, i have made 2 dcmd commands /xkill and /money, they both work but they can't be put together at the same time,error occurs how to put them both in 1 GM
![Huh?](images/smilies/confused.gif)
? is it about return 0; or return 1;?
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
HuRRiCaNe - 20.08.2009
under onplayercommandtext*
dcmd(command,number of letters of the command,cmdtext);
dcmd(othercommand,number of letters of the command , cmdtext);
return 0;
}
--
you can put all the dcmds you want
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Bcklup - 20.08.2009
that almost helped me but
Code:
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\SOT\GTA SA Stuff\sampserv\gamemodes\PKDM.pwn(73) : error 017: undefined symbol "cmdtext"
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\SOT\GTA SA Stuff\sampserv\gamemodes\PKDM.pwn(73) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\SOT\GTA SA Stuff\sampserv\gamemodes\PKDM.pwn(73) : warning 215: expression has no effect
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\SOT\GTA SA Stuff\sampserv\gamemodes\PKDM.pwn(73) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "]"
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\SOT\GTA SA Stuff\sampserv\gamemodes\PKDM.pwn(73) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors.
this error happens (^), BTW, here is the script
Code:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
dcmd(xkill, 5, cmdtext);
dcmd(money, 5, cmdtext);
return 0;
}
dcmd_xkill(playerid, params[])
{
new id;
if (sscanf(params, "u", id)) SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "Usage: \"/xkill <playerid>\"");
else if (id == INVALID_PLAYER_ID) SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "Player not found");
else
{
SetPlayerHealth(id, 0.0);
SendClientMessage(id, 0x00FF00AA, "You have been killed :o");
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x00FF00AA, "Player killed");
}
dcmd_money(playerid, params[])
{
new money;
if (sscanf(params, "d", money))SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "Usage: \"/money <ammount>\"");
else
{
GivePlayerMoney(playerid, money);
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x00FF00AA, "[SUCESS]: Money Added");
}
return 1;
}
It would help either by telling me how to solve this or Give me a example GM which has 2-3 dcmd commands in it
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Bcklup - 20.08.2009
Sorry for the double post
BTW, the script above is just a cut from the OnGameModeInit Callback if that info should help
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
kevin974 - 20.08.2009
Omg, You use it on OnPlayerCommandText not OnGameModeInt
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Yuryfury - 20.08.2009
Not under OnGameModeInIt, under OnPlayerCommandText.
EDIT: aww Kevin beat me to it :P
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Bcklup - 21.08.2009
Big_Smok3 said i should put it in OnGameModeInit
and i think i will need a simple script that has 2-5 dcmd commands in it
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Bcklup - 21.08.2009
ok solved my problem i think
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
Yuryfury - 21.08.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bcklup
Big_Smok3 said i should put it in OnGameModeInit
and i think i will need a simple script that has 2-5 dcmd commands in it
|
Well he is wrong
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Fast_Commands
If you need any help (since you "think" that it is fixed) just ask
Re: how can i put 2 dcmd commands in 1 GM? -
HuRRiCaNe - 21.08.2009
lol sorry i confused is onplayercommandtext
![Tongue](images/smilies/razz.gif)
sorry for causing problems.