SA-MP Forums Archive
Little problem. =/ - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Little problem. =/ (/showthread.php?tid=92410)



Little problem. =/ - Yiff - 19.08.2009

I tried setting my gamemode text with:
Quote:

public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetGameModeText("Blahblahblah");

But it still comes up with "Blank Script" after I add it and run it on my server. Help please.




Re: Little problem. =/ - Free17Theo - 19.08.2009

You have to end it with a }


Re: Little problem. =/ - Yiff - 19.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Free17Theo
You have to end it with a }
I added:
Quote:

return 1;
}

After the end all my objects and car spawns in OnGameModeInit. No luck.


Re: Little problem. =/ - Free17Theo - 19.08.2009

So it looks like this

public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetGameModeText("Blahblahblah");
}


Re: Little problem. =/ - Yiff - 20.08.2009

Mine is:
Quote:

public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetGameModeText("blahblahblah");
Class_Add(0, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746, 269.1425, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
AddStaticVehicle(431,293.850,-1845.151,20.549,90.0,-1,-1);
AddStaticVehicle(431,278.287,-1845.142,20.549,90.0,-1,-1);
AddStaticVehicle(431,246.079,-1853.799,20.549,270.0,-1,-1);
AddStaticVehicle(431,231.557,-1853.591,20.549,270.0,-1,-1);
CreateDynamicObject(18450,-2253.969,-1397.789,472.002,0.0,0.0,-79.06;
CreateDynamicObject(18450,-2267.987,-1325.621,472.014,0.0,0.0,-79.06;
CreateDynamicObject(18450,-2280.359,-1261.313,472.027,0.0,0.0,-79.06;
CreateDynamicObject(18450,-2290.145,-1210.481,474.939,0.0,13.751,-79.06;
CreateDynamicObject(18450,-2299.487,-1162.192,490.383,0.0,26.643,-79.06;
CreateDynamicObject(18450,-2236.270,-1723.711,484.262,0.0,-17.189,-38.675);
return 1;
}

Is that wrong? The objects and vehicles work, just that the gm name is still "blank script."


Re: Little problem. =/ - craponnaruto - 20.08.2009

use find and type in GameModeText and you'll find it.You don't put it in OnGamemodeInit


Re: Little problem. =/ - Gappy - 20.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by craponnaruto
use find and type in GameModeText and you'll find it.You don't put it in OnGamemodeInit
Read the main post before you reply, he wants SetGameModeText NOT GameTextForPlayer.


Re: Little problem. =/ - Bcklup - 20.08.2009

Probably one of the FS you are using has the "SetGameModeText("Blank Script");"
in it, better check the FS you made and added to your server


Re: Little problem. =/ - coole210 - 20.08.2009

Or maybe he didnt change gamemode in server.cfg >.>



Re: Little problem. =/ - Yiff - 20.08.2009

Ok, dunno why but Class_Add seems to interfere with the GM text, if I use addplayerclass, its ok. =S