SA-MP Forums Archive
How to /flip using the alt key? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How to /flip using the alt key? (/showthread.php?tid=90142)

How to /flip using the alt key? - ThePS3Guy - 06.08.2009

Hi I am creating a lan server but I am relatively new to Pawno so if you can be specific with this one that would help a lot. But anyways I searched up my question and it seems very easy to make your car flip using /flip but I am looking for a way to make it flip using the alt key. I know it can be done because I've been in a couple of servers that do it that way. Thanks very much for your help.

Re: How to /flip using the alt key? - [KML]Dabug - 06.08.2009

Im not sure but maybe rotate it 180?

Re: How to /flip using the alt key? - ThePS3Guy - 06.08.2009

Thanks for the input. I know that aspect of it (generally... dont know how to code it) all I have to do for that part is reset z angle (im pretty sure). But the part I don't know is how to control it by using the alt key.

Re: How to /flip using the alt key? - JaTochNietDan - 06.08.2009

You need to combine OnPlayerKeyStateChange and SetVehicleZAngle Like so:

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerKeyStateChange(playerid,newkeys,oldkeys)
{
  if(IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid) && newkeys &= 4)
  {
    new Float:ZAngle;
    GetVehicleZAngle(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid),ZAngle);
    SetVehicleZAngle(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid),ZAngle);
  }
  return 1;
}

Thanks I'll try that out and let you know how it goes

After trying to compile I get this:

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\sampserver\filtersc ripts\altflip.pwn(181) : error 022: must be lvalue (non-constant)