SA-MP Forums Archive
[Help] Problem with positon save - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [Help] Problem with positon save (/showthread.php?tid=89391)



[Help] Problem with positon save - Mauka4 - 01.08.2009

Hi there, i have a problem with position save in my Role Play Gamemode, I already add position filterscript in server.cfg , but it isnt working, when i log out my last position didnt saves. Hope you know where is that problem...






Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - SiJ - 01.08.2009

What FS are u using?


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - Mauka4 - 01.08.2009

Im using this script:

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDisconnect(playerid, reason)
{
  new str[256], plname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, plname, sizeof(plname));
  format(str, sizeof(str), "%s.ini", plname);  
  new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
  GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "X", X);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "Y", Y);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "Z", Z);
  return 1;
}

public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
  new str[256], plname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, plname, sizeof(plname));
  format(str, sizeof(str), "%s.ini", plname);    
  SetPlayerPos(playerid, dini_Float(str, "X"), dini_Float(str, "Y"), dini_Float(str, "Z"));
  return 1;
}



Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - SiJ - 01.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauka4
Im using this script:

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDisconnect(playerid, reason)
{
  new str[256], plname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, plname, sizeof(plname));
  format(str, sizeof(str), "%s.ini", plname);  
  new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
  GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "X", X);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "Y", Y);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "Z", Z);
  return 1;
}

public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
  new str[256], plname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, plname, sizeof(plname));
  format(str, sizeof(str), "%s.ini", plname);  
  SetPlayerPos(playerid, dini_Float(str, "X"), dini_Float(str, "Y"), dini_Float(str, "Z"));
  return 1;
}
So it doesn't saves position to the file?
It's strange cause everything seems to be ok with the code...


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - _ASUS_ - 01.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauka4
Im using this script:

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDisconnect(playerid, reason)
{
  new str[256], plname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, plname, sizeof(plname));
  format(str, sizeof(str), "%s.ini", plname);  
  new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
  GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "X", X);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "Y", Y);
  dini_FloatSet(str, "Z", Z);
  return 1;
}

public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
  new str[256], plname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, plname, sizeof(plname));
  format(str, sizeof(str), "%s.ini", plname);    
  SetPlayerPos(playerid, dini_Float(str, "X"), dini_Float(str, "Y"), dini_Float(str, "Z"));
  return 1;
}
Why is everyone looking for a position saving god!!! ILL upload a FS that will help u ALOT! it saves the possition money, bla bla lba wait 1 min....

EDDIT: Here is the download link please give credits to seon not me i didnt make this!
http://www.4shared.com/file/12223183...e84d/SeoN.html

NOTE: is will not work with any GF eddits! Just make your own like how i did on Qbase Moderntopia!


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - Mauka4 - 01.08.2009

I tried this, but it isnt saving positin in my GF edit... I need script who saves position.


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - JonathanRulez09 - 01.08.2009

"NOTE: is will not work with any GF eddits! Just make your own like how i did on Qbase Moderntopia"
Did you not read his post? I know his grammar is a tad bit bad, But dude..


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - SiJ - 01.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauka4
Hi there, i have a problem with position save in my Role Play Gamemode, I already add position filterscript in server.cfg , but it isnt working, when i log out my last position didnt saves. Hope you know where is that problem...



I suggest you to use DUDB (search in gamemodes' forum).. It's a LOT easier to save pos and things like that..

EDIT:
@_ASUS_ Leave offtopic posts for urself...
| | |
| | |
V V V


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - _ASUS_ - 01.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanRulez09
"NOTE: is will not work with any GF eddits! Just make your own like how i did on Qbase Moderntopia"
Did you not read his post? I know his grammar is a tad bit bad, But dude..
LOL sorry, like if u were PERFECT!


Re: [Help] Problem with positon save - Mauka4 - 02.08.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanRulez09
"NOTE: is will not work with any GF eddits! Just make your own like how i did on Qbase Moderntopia"
Did you not read his post? I know his grammar is a tad bit bad, But dude..
I know that SeoN didnt work on GF edits, but i need script who works...