[HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there (
/showthread.php?tid=88802)
[HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there -
Mowgli - 28.07.2009
for OnplayerRequestSpawn ive got
Код:
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
if (WestTeam[i] < EastTeam[i])
{
}
}
}
Now, i dont know wat to do, i want to make it so that If West team has more players than East team....(Btw, its defined that if a player enters server and chooses a west team skin, then WestTeam =1 and EastTeam= 0.)
These are errors i get when i compile, they are all on line 'if (WestTeam[i] < EastTeam[i])'
Код:
C:\Documents and Settings\Darren(cool person)\Desktop\SGGW.pwn(889) : error 017: undefined symbol "EastTeam"
C:\Documents and Settings\Darren(cool person)\Desktop\SGGW.pwn(889) : warning 215: expression has no effect
C:\Documents and Settings\Darren(cool person)\Desktop\SGGW.pwn(889) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "]"
C:\Documents and Settings\Darren(cool person)\Desktop\SGGW.pwn(889) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Documents and Settings\Darren(cool person)\Desktop\SGGW.pwn(889) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line
Re: [HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there -
miceiken - 28.07.2009
I don't see why you need a loop for this.. Actually I don't see the issue.
Re: [HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there -
Fukara_GM - 28.07.2009
define EastTeam
new EastTeam[MAX_PLAYERS];
Re: [HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there -
D3nnis - 28.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fukara_GM
define EastTeam
new EastTeam[MAX_PLAYERS];
|
Why do you want to define it and then make a "new ...."decleration? it's useless
@topic I don't know how your code would become a "Team balancer" but I would make something like this:
set a variable "gTeam[playerid]" for your Teams (WestTeam = 1 and EastTeam = 0) and define WestSpawn and EastSpawn onto your mode. Those variables can be raised the same way you'll define the gTeam.
Код:
public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
if(gTeam[playerid] == 1 && WestSpawn > EastSpawn || gTeam[playerid] == 0 && EastSpawn > WestSpawn)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "Please chose another Team!", 3500, 5);
return 0;
}
return 1;
}
This is the method I would choose.
Good bye
D3nnis
Re: [HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there -
Mowgli - 28.07.2009
wat is Gteam
Re: [HELP] Team balancer - Im half way there -
D3nnis - 29.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mowgli
wat is Gteam
|
It's just a variable?
On top of your Script "new gTeam[MAX_PLAYERS]" you can name it as you like.. "PlayerTeam", "pTeam" or "gTeam"(my case)
or what do you mean?