frustrated over this, please help me! - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: frustrated over this, please help me! (
/showthread.php?tid=88615)
frustrated over this, please help me! - killdahobo99 - 27.07.2009
Heres the pastebin of my attempt to learn how to make jobs
http://pastebin.com/m7c307135
Theres no errors or anything but im having problems...I've tryed to make a simple command to see if setting a team only command works. but it didnt!
I dont no whats wrong im frustrated over this little problem thats causing me a big headache!
Can someone take a look at this pastebin and fix the issue, and show me what i have done wrong? Please help me
The problem: The command i put /ahelp doesnt work, it says "you need to be a cop to use this command" but the skin i select is a cop.
So my question is...How do i make it so everything i set working for a certain team (Cop) works for that team
I'll pay $2 via paypal to who ever is able to solve this problem
Re: frustrated over this, please help me! -
MadeMan - 27.07.2009
What isn't working exactly?
Re: frustrated over this, please help me! - killdahobo99 - 27.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
What isn't working exactly?
|
My command /ahelp says "This command is for cops only" When the skin i selected is a cop
Re: frustrated over this, please help me! -
MadeMan - 27.07.2009
If player is a cop you show him "Only COP are authorized to use this command!"
Re: frustrated over this, please help me! - killdahobo99 - 27.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
If player is a cop you show him "Only COP are authorized to use this command!"
|
I did that...but when im a cop the command is suppose to work...but it doesnt
Re: frustrated over this, please help me! -
MadeMan - 27.07.2009
Maybe try this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/ahelp", true) == 0) // ----------GUNZ COMMAND JUST FOR ADMIN
{
if (gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_COP)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, "A FEW ADMIN COMMANDS");
return 1;
}
else SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "Only COP are authorized to use this command!");
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: frustrated over this, please help me! -
paytas - 27.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by killdahobo99
My command /ahelp says "This command is for cops only" When the skin i selected is a cop
|
Which is what you wrote in the script.
Equal: ==
Not equal: !=