[HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
FreddeN - 19.07.2009
Hello Again...
I've seen on RPG server, if you are a Cadet, and tries to get into a Cop Car, you gets kicked from the car, and a message pops up and says, you are not in blah blah rank...
How can I do that
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
FreddeN - 19.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ByFukara
use onplayerentervehicle
|
I've never done this before, can you like, describe how and what I should put in there
Btw, I'm using ranks like this:
Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pRank] >= 1)
If it gets easiter for you to explain
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
ByFukara - 19.07.2009
use dini
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
FreddeN - 19.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ByFukara
use dini
|
Still no Succes...
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
member - 19.07.2009
It's Very simple. Try this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerStateChange(playerid,newstate,oldstate)
{
new carid;
carid = GetVehicleModel(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid));
if(newstate == PLAYER_STATE_DRIVER || newstate == PLAYER_STATE_PASSENGER)
{
if(IsCopCar(carid) && PlayerInfo[playerid][pRank] >= 1) // If Player Enters any Cop Car and is Ranked 1 or less
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "You cannot use this Vehicle, You need to be above Level 1 - Ejected");
RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid);
}
}
return 1;
}
You'll need to also add Andre's IsCopCar function as well:
pawn Код:
stock IsCopCar(carid)
{
new Operative[] = { 523, 427, 490, 528, 596, 597, 598, 599 };
for(new i = 0; i < sizeof(Operative); i++)
{
if(GetVehicleModel(carid) == Operative[i]) return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Untested.
EDIT: It will stop anyone who enters a cop car and is ranked 1 or less to be ejected. This is not what you want looking at ur original post. I used the variable you gave only for the player ranks. If you want just add/ change the rank to check if the player's not a cop.
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
FreddeN - 19.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by [B2K
Hustler ]
It's Very simple. Try this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerStateChange(playerid,newstate,oldstate) { new carid; carid = GetVehicleModel(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)); if(newstate == PLAYER_STATE_DRIVER || newstate == PLAYER_STATE_PASSENGER) { if(IsCopCar(carid) && PlayerInfo[playerid][pRank] >= 1) // If Player Enters any Cop Car and is Ranked 1 or less { SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "You cannot use this Vehicle, You need to be above Level 1 - Ejected"); RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid); } } return 1; }
You'll need to also add Andre's IsCopCar function as well:
pawn Код:
stock IsCopCar(carid) { new Operative[] = { 523, 427, 490, 528, 596, 597, 598, 599 }; for(new i = 0; i < sizeof(Operative); i++) { if(GetVehicleModel(carid) == Operative[i]) return 1; } return 0; }
Untested.
EDIT: It will stop anyone who enters a cop car and is ranked 1 or less to be ejected. This is not what you want looking at ur original post. I used the variable you gave only for the player ranks. If you want just add/ change the rank to check if the player's not a cop.
|
I get no errors, but it have no effect, Cadets can still drive the PD cars...
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
member - 19.07.2009
That's why i said that what i gave just checks the player's rank because that's all
you gave. What variable do u use to identify whether the player is a 'cadet'? Or Even better, if you don't wany any NON-COP players to enter cop cars give the variable that identifies whether the player's a cop.
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
FreddeN - 19.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by [B2K
Hustler ]
That's why i said that what i gave just checks the player's rank because that's all you gave. What variable do u use to identify whether the player is a 'cadet'? Or Even better, if you don't wany any NON-COP players to enter cop cars give the variable that identifies whether the player's a cop. ![Wink](images/smilies/wink.png)
|
I have maked a Rank system, only for cops, I mean, that's the only rank system I got on my script, for the cops, so, if non-cops or cadets, got rank 0, they cant use any cop cmd, they just gets that message, blah blah rank.
I want it like this on the cop cars and they will just get kicked out from the car...
Re: [HELP] Ranks connected to cars? -
member - 19.07.2009
well as far as i can see it should kick you out of a
cop vehicle if you have a
rank of 1 or less. Either you are testing it out whilst you have a 2+ rank and/or you didn't enter a cop car, or cadets acutually have 2+ ranks, or maybe i've overlooked something - someone else may see a problem.
EDIT: I think the code might have been wrong, as it gets the player's vehicle model before the player enters the vehicle. Try this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerStateChange(playerid,newstate,oldstate)
{
if(newstate == PLAYER_STATE_DRIVER || newstate == PLAYER_STATE_PASSENGER)
{
new carid;
carid = GetVehicleModel(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid));
if(IsCopCar(carid) && PlayerInfo[playerid][pRank] >= 1) // If Player Enters any Cop Car and is Ranked 1 or less
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "You cannot use this Vehicle, You need to be above Level 1 - Ejected");
RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid);
}
}
return 1;
}