Clan check? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Clan check? (
/showthread.php?tid=87105)
Clan check? -
stieben - 18.07.2009
Hello,
Is there any way to check if a player is in a clan/gang? I don't want to check if the name of the player is right, example: [GTA]Stieben, but I want it to be in a file so the script checks it.
I hope you know what I want, because my english is not optimal.
Re: Clan check? -
refshal - 18.07.2009
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
new PlayerName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
new File:file;
new string[128];
GetPlayerName(playerid, PlayerName, sizeof(PlayerName));
format(string, sizeof(string), "[GTA]");
if(strcmp(PlayerName, string, true) == 0)
{
fwrite(file, PlayerName);
return 1;
}
fclose(file);
return 1;
}
Re: Clan check? -
Weirdosport - 18.07.2009
@:eddy
Rather than creating the string "string" and formatting it, why not do this:
if(strcmp(PlayerName, "[GTA]", true) == 0)
Re: Clan check? -
stieben - 18.07.2009
Thanks, but is there also a way to put in a file that the name Stieben belonges to the [GTA] clan?
Re: Clan check? -
refshal - 18.07.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weirdosport
@:eddy
Rather than creating the string "string" and formatting it, why not do this:
if(strcmp(PlayerName, "[GTA]", true) == 0)
|
You might have a point. I didn't really thought about that... lol
Re: Clan check? -
stieben - 18.07.2009
What I mean is the name Stieben is green and that is the color of the [GTA] clan. Everyone that is green is in the [GTA] clan. I hope someone can help me now
Re: Clan check? -
stieben - 18.07.2009
btw, that code is not working either
Re: Clan check? -
stieben - 18.07.2009
Come on I really need this
Re: Clan check? -
refshal - 18.07.2009
What do you actually mean? Could you be a little bit more specific?
And don't triple post. :P
Re: Clan check? -
stieben - 18.07.2009
ok, sorry for that.
I am building a stunt area with a gate in front. That stunt area should be for 1 certain clan (example: [GTA]). So the gate only opens if you're in that clan. I don't know how to make a code that checks if you're in that clan. Also I would like that clan to have their own color (example: green).
That is what I want