Q Is it possible to do it like this? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Q Is it possible to do it like this? (
/showthread.php?tid=84176)
Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
Ignas1337 - 29.06.2009
Well i've been thinking that an array which does not posses enum as a its size can be done very nicely with a loop by doing (for example for palyer stat)
pInfo[playerid][i] = /*get a value which has an index and is a part of a string, using strtok function f.e.*/
now the question is can I still process an array (multi or single dimensional) which had enum using values to represent parts of it? example:
pawn Код:
// in code where I need it
#define MAX_STATS 3
enum stats
{
Name,
Password,
Money
}
new pInfo[MAX_PLAYERS][stats];
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_STATS; i++)
{
// this code was taken from moderntopia script
new Data[1024];
new Field[64];
new rcnt = 1;
MySQLFetchAcctRecord(PlayerInfo[playerid][pSQLID], Data);
samp_mysql_strtok(Field, "|", Data);
while (samp_mysql_strtok(Field, "|", "")==1)
{
pInfo[playerid][rcnt] = strval(Field);
rcnt++;
}
samp_mysql_free_result();
}
}
i cut this part from moderntopia script and removed what wasn't needed. I want to know whether the while could be done this way. and if it cannot is there any other way without enum to define values of an array?
Re: Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
Ignas1337 - 29.06.2009
Umm, people is it possible?
Re: Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
Ignas1337 - 29.06.2009
ahh, damn... where can i get pawn_lang.pdf?
Re: Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
ducati09 - 30.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thanatos
ahh, damn... where can i get pawn_lang.pdf?
|
There ya go buddy
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=139.0
Re: Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
Ignas1337 - 30.06.2009
thanks but no thanks ;]
Re: Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
[HiC]TheKiller - 30.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thanatos
thanks but no thanks ;]
|
You asked for the pawn_lang.pdf, he gave you a link which has the link to it.
Re: Q Is it possible to do it like this? -
Ignas1337 - 30.06.2009
I said thanks for his link and no thaks cuz I found it, so... whatever ;P