isnotinbox - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: isnotinbox (
/showthread.php?tid=83512)
isnotinbox -
Serediucr - 25.06.2009
is thiere a function like isnotinbox ? plz tell me
Re: isnotinbox -
Correlli - 25.06.2009
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?top...2304#msg622304
Here is function IsPlayerInBox. When you're going to use it, just use it like:
Re: isnotinbox -
Serediucr - 25.06.2009
ok thx now i tried it but if i'm in box , or not , every 1 sec is give me test message!
pawn Код:
//up
forward Sumo(playerid);
//in tele
SetTimer("Sumo",1000,1);
//down
public Sumo(playerid)
{
if(!IsPlayerInBox(playerid,-391.9988,-476.2663,2553.0342,2461.8596,120.8335,160.8335)){
SendClientMessage(playerid,ORANGE,"test");
}
plz help
Re: isnotinbox -
Serediucr - 25.06.2009
knows somebody?
Re: isnotinbox -
Serediucr - 25.06.2009
don't like to do triple post but somebody must know
Re: isnotinbox -
Correlli - 25.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serediucr
ok thx now i tried it but if i'm in box , or not , every 1 sec is give me test message!
|
Of course it does, you're using every_second_timer.
Re: isnotinbox -
Serediucr - 26.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serediucr
ok thx now i tried it but if i'm in box , or not , every 1 sec is give me test message!
|
Of course it does, you're using every_second_timer.
|
i want that message when i'm not in the box , but gives me everywhere!!!
Re: isnotinbox -
NeRoSiS - 26.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serediucr
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serediucr
ok thx now i tried it but if i'm in box , or not , every 1 sec is give me test message!
|
Of course it does, you're using every_second_timer.
|
i want that message when i'm not in the box , but gives me everywhere!!!
|
Think it works the same as isplayerinarea, the XYZ have to be in the right order, something like the southern edge of the box needs to be first?
Re: isnotinbox -
abhinavdabral - 26.06.2009
Lol... his Z cords are 120 to 160 ..... only if he flies, then the message will stop ... lol
Re: isnotinbox -
smallo - 26.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serediucr
ok thx now i tried it but if i'm in box , or not , every 1 sec is give me test message!
pawn Код:
//up forward Sumo(playerid); //in tele SetTimer("Sumo",1000,1); //down public Sumo(playerid) { if(!IsPlayerInBox(playerid,-391.9988,-476.2663,2553.0342,2461.8596,120.8335,160.8335)){ SendClientMessage(playerid,ORANGE,"test"); }
plz help
|
Here you are missing a bracket
pawn Код:
//up
forward Sumo(playerid);
//in tele
SetTimer("Sumo",1000,1);
//down
public Sumo(playerid)
{
if(!IsPlayerInBox(playerid,-391.9988,-476.2663,2553.0342,2461.8596,120.8335,160.8335))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,ORANGE,"test");
}
}