SA-MP Forums Archive
Animation wont apply - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Animation wont apply (/showthread.php?tid=81860)



Animation wont apply - JoeDaDude - 14.06.2009

Im making a c4 command for my rp,
And its supposed to apply an animation,
Like he bends down, Plants the bomb, Then gets back up,
Then it lets you run away, Before it explodes,
But hes not doing anything

pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"BOMBER","BOM_Plant_Crouch_In",0.0,0,0,0,1,1);



Re: Animation wont apply - CracK - 14.06.2009

Look in vactions.pwn. There is an animation preloading before applying it.


Re: Animation wont apply - dice7 - 14.06.2009

OnPlayerSpawn

PreloadAnimLib(playerid,"BOMBER");


Re: Animation wont apply - Lewwy - 14.06.2009

Try this.
pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant_Loop", 4.0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0);



Re: Animation wont apply - JoeDaDude - 14.06.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by [XG
Lj ]
Try this.
pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant_Loop", 4.0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0);
That works, --In a way--
But he dosent get up and it kills me cause he dosent get back up so i cant escape


Re: Animation wont apply - BMUK - 14.06.2009

I just took this from an old script of min.

ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant", 4.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

And it works




Re: Animation wont apply - JoeDaDude - 14.06.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by BM[UK
]
I just took this from an old script of min.

ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant", 4.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

And it works

Dosent work for me


Re: Animation wont apply - BMUK - 14.06.2009

Will work after a few attempts. Thats when you need to think about pre-loading the library so that it works first time, every time


Re: Animation wont apply - JoeDaDude - 14.06.2009

i dno the code for preloading


Re: Animation wont apply - jonesy - 14.06.2009

PreloadAnimLib(playerid,"BOMBER");

its already been said once..