Need help with something - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Need help with something (
/showthread.php?tid=81649)
Need help with something -
kevin13 - 12.06.2009
C:\Users\-\Desktop\pawno\gamemodes\SoLSv2.pwn(43971) : warning 219: local variable "Distance" shadows a variable at a preceding level
What does that mean?
Line 43971:
new Float
istance = (X-PX)*(X-PX)+(Y-PY)*(Y-PY)+(Z-PZ)*(Z-PZ);
Line 43964 - 43978:
stock CheckPlayerDistanceToVehicle(Float:radi, playerid, vehicleid)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
{
new Float:PX,Float:PY,Float:PZ,Float:X,Float:Y,Float:Z ;
GetPlayerPos(playerid,PX,PY,PZ);
GetVehiclePos(vehicleid, X,Y,Z);
new Float
istance = (X-PX)*(X-PX)+(Y-PY)*(Y-PY)+(Z-PZ)*(Z-PZ);
if(Distance <= radi*radi)
{
return 1;
}
}
return 0;
}
How can i fix this? Please help
Re: Need help with something -
efeX - 12.06.2009
That means you already have a variable called Distance defined before you defined it again..
Re: Need help with something -
kevin13 - 12.06.2009
How i can fix it ?
Re: Need help with something -
kevin13 - 13.06.2009
Anybody? Please help
Re: Need help with something -
dice7 - 13.06.2009
you change the variable name 'Distance' to 'Distance2' in that code
Re: Need help with something -
kevin13 - 13.06.2009
Tyvm, It worked