GameText Not showing correctly - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: GameText Not showing correctly (
/showthread.php?tid=81334)
GameText Not showing correctly -
HydraX - 09.06.2009
hey guys i have a problem
i have this
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/server", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~w~System: ~n~~y~/build /betatest /system /credits /buildinfo ", 9000,3);
return 1;
}
and only this part shows
System:
build /betatest /system
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
lol2112 - 09.06.2009
I think there's a limit to how much text you can display in a GameText. You'll need to shorten the string.
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
HydraX - 09.06.2009
i had longer text and it worked fine
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
HuRRiCaNe - 09.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lol2112
I think there's a limit to how much text you can display in a GameText. You'll need to shorten the string.
|
what he said ^^ but you can make 2 gametext
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~w~System: ~n~~y~/build /betatest ", 9000,3);
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~w~System: ~n~~y~/system /credits /buildinfo ", 9000,3);
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
HydraX - 09.06.2009
i tried that before
it doesnt work
just makes it worst
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
miokie - 09.06.2009
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/server", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~w~System: ~n~~y~/build /betatest /system~n~/credits /buildinfo ", 9000,3);
return 1;
}
Add another Line break? may be because of too much text on one line...
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
lol2112 - 09.06.2009
Try what Miokie said. And you can't have two gametexts at one time. Maybe fiddle with the styles?
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
HydraX - 09.06.2009
no i tried all those but it doesnt work :S
i had something longer then that and it works
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
HuRRiCaNe - 09.06.2009
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/server", cmdtext, true) == 0)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~w~System: ~n~~y~/build /betatest /system~n~/credits /buildinfo ", 9000,3);
return 1;
}
Re: GameText Not showing correctly -
HydraX - 09.06.2009
nope didnt work