Problem - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Problem (
/showthread.php?tid=81280)
Problem -
JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009
My SFAP DM area is under construction,
So if anyone goes near the runway it will kill them,
If i goto sfap and go NEAR the runway it kills me,
But its supposed to KILL me when im ON the runway,
Its working i know that, Cause it kills me near the runway,
Is it supposed to do that or is it a bug,
pawn Код:
public isPlayerInArea()
{
new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
for(new i=0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
GetPlayerPos(i, X, Y, Z);
if (X <= -1088 && X >= -1644 && Y <= 431 && Y >= -177)
{
SetPlayerHealth(i, -999999.9);
}
}
}
Re: Problem -
MPKaboose - 09.06.2009
use the player Z angle (hight) also
Re: Problem -
shady91 - 09.06.2009
Listen to what
xoɟɔıʇɔɹɐ Said try it if still problems then ill help
Re: Problem -
JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009
isPlayerInArea consists of..
Minimum X, Maximum X, Minimum Y, Maximum Y,
It dosent use Z,
Re: Problem -
MPKaboose - 09.06.2009
try playertopoint that has Z
Re: Problem -
JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009
I cant use playertopoint for a whole dm area,
Re: Problem -
MPKaboose - 09.06.2009
pawn Код:
if (X <= -1088 && X >= -1644 && Y <= 431 && Y >= -177 && Z >= hight)
can't be made huh
this way you can even set the max hight of the zone
Re: Problem -
JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by xoɟɔıʇɔɹɐ
pawn Код:
if (X <= -1088 && X >= -1644 && Y <= 431 && Y >= -177 && Z >= hight)
can't be made huh
this way you can even set the max hight of the zone
|
Dude it wont work with Z!
I dont need a height just the area,
the .inc is set for X and Y, Not Z
Re: Problem -
MPKaboose - 09.06.2009
what ever but the hight is the only thing I see that may help you out maybe someone else will have a better idea
Re: Problem -
JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by xoɟɔıʇɔɹɐ
what ever but the hight is the only thing I see that may help you out maybe someone else will have a better idea
|
If i was to add Z,
The finished script would bring loads of errors,
Z will make NO diffrence AT all