SA-MP Forums Archive
Problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Problem (/showthread.php?tid=81280)



Problem - JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009

My SFAP DM area is under construction,
So if anyone goes near the runway it will kill them,
If i goto sfap and go NEAR the runway it kills me,
But its supposed to KILL me when im ON the runway,
Its working i know that, Cause it kills me near the runway,
Is it supposed to do that or is it a bug,

pawn Код:
public isPlayerInArea()
{
new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
for(new i=0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)    
{
GetPlayerPos(i, X, Y, Z);
if (X <= -1088 && X >= -1644 && Y <= 431 && Y >= -177)

{
SetPlayerHealth(i, -999999.9);      
}
}
}



Re: Problem - MPKaboose - 09.06.2009

use the player Z angle (hight) also


Re: Problem - shady91 - 09.06.2009

Listen to what xoɟɔıʇɔɹɐ Said try it if still problems then ill help


Re: Problem - JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009

isPlayerInArea consists of..

Minimum X, Maximum X, Minimum Y, Maximum Y,

It dosent use Z,


Re: Problem - MPKaboose - 09.06.2009

try playertopoint that has Z


Re: Problem - JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009

I cant use playertopoint for a whole dm area,


Re: Problem - MPKaboose - 09.06.2009

pawn Код:
if (X <= -1088 && X >= -1644 && Y <= 431 && Y >= -177 && Z >= hight)
can't be made huh
pawn Код:
Z <= hight
this way you can even set the max hight of the zone


Re: Problem - JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by xoɟɔıʇɔɹɐ
pawn Код:
if (X <= -1088 && X >= -1644 && Y <= 431 && Y >= -177 && Z >= hight)
can't be made huh
pawn Код:
Z <= hight
this way you can even set the max hight of the zone
Dude it wont work with Z!
I dont need a height just the area,
the .inc is set for X and Y, Not Z


Re: Problem - MPKaboose - 09.06.2009

what ever but the hight is the only thing I see that may help you out maybe someone else will have a better idea


Re: Problem - JoeDaDude - 09.06.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by xoɟɔıʇɔɹɐ
what ever but the hight is the only thing I see that may help you out maybe someone else will have a better idea
If i was to add Z,
The finished script would bring loads of errors,
Z will make NO diffrence AT all