SA-MP Forums Archive
2 questions - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: 2 questions (/showthread.php?tid=78000)



2 questions - _RedBull_ - 16.05.2009

Hello,

I have 3 questions.

1. How to make a place that gives you money and health?

2. How to make Levels for my mode?




Re: 2 questions - Luka P. - 16.05.2009

1. Create PlayerToPoint and then use
pawn Код:
if(PlayerToPoint(bla bla))
{
    // effect
}
2. Download / create Register/Login system


Re: 2 questions - MenaceX^ - 16.05.2009

Or IsPlayerInArea.

RedBull, you pmed me and were saying you are a good scripter, how are you a good scripter if you can't do it?

Sick of lies..



Depends what kind of level system you want.


Re: 2 questions - Qeux - 16.05.2009

i'm pretty sure you can only use PlayerToPoint in gf modes... if you want to add playertopoint to your mode download a gf edit and copy paste the public PlayerToPoint from gf edit... also you could just copy the gf playerinfo and register/login system you would kill 2 birds with 1 stone




Re: 2 questions - _RedBull_ - 16.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qeux
i'm pretty sure you can only use PlayerToPoint in gf modes... if you want to add playertopoint to your mode download a gf edit and copy paste the public PlayerToPoint from gf edit... also you could just copy the gf playerinfo and register/login system you would kill 2 birds with 1 stone

I not said I good at this!



Re: 2 questions - MenaceX^ - 16.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qeux
i'm pretty sure you can only use PlayerToPoint in gf modes... if you want to add playertopoint to your mode download a gf edit and copy paste the public PlayerToPoint from gf edit... also you could just copy the gf playerinfo and register/login system you would kill 2 birds with 1 stone

Lol wtf?
PlayerToPoint is being used in everywhere, if you want to state a location and you want to do something specific on a specific location, you will probably use it / IsPlayerInArea.


Re: 2 questions - miokie - 16.05.2009

pawn Код:
new Level[MAX_PLAYERS];
At the top of your mode...

Then you can do stuff like OnPlayerConnect
pawn Код:
Level[playerid] = 1;
Which will set the players level to 1 when they first join.

and when checking if a player has a certain level

if(Level[playerid] == 2){...}

etc...

It's pretty simple, thats the way i'd do a level system.


Re: 2 questions - Luka P. - 16.05.2009

@Miokie btw server will reset your level on every reconnect


Re: 2 questions - mamorunl - 16.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by _RedBull_
Hello,

I have 3 questions.

1. How to make a place that gives you money and health?

2. How to make Levels for my mode?

those are 2 questions.. not 3


Re: 2 questions - MenaceX^ - 16.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NT
Mamoru ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by _RedBull_
Hello,

I have 3 questions.

1. How to make a place that gives you money and health?

2. How to make Levels for my mode?

those are 2 questions.. not 3
Nice attention.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualBlood
@Miokie btw server will reset your level on every reconnect
That's why he also needs a registation and login system.


Re: 2 questions - Luka P. - 16.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NT
Mamoru ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by _RedBull_
Hello,

I have 3 questions.

1. How to make a place that gives you money and health?

2. How to make Levels for my mode?

those are 2 questions.. not 3
Nice attention.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualBlood
@Miokie btw server will reset your level on every reconnect
That's why he also needs a registation and login system.
I said that before
Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualBlood
1. Create PlayerToPoint and then use
pawn Код:
if(PlayerToPoint(bla bla))
{
    // effect
}
2. Download / create Register/Login system
And RedBul did you have a reg/log system?