SA-MP Forums Archive
[Q]Where to put my vehicles? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? (/showthread.php?tid=76660)



[Q]Where to put my vehicles? - YamahaYZ - 05.05.2009

Hi. Where is the best place to put my vehicles in? Currently i have my all vehicles in my Gamamode.There is about 600 vehicles so (600 lines)
I saw people put their vehicles into some scripts(not GM).All i want is prevent crashes or something.THX

EDIT: BTW could somebody show an example how to make teleport with "allowed" vehicles?If you type /lv and you are in hydra ,teleports you without hydra if you are in NRG-500 teleports you with NRG-500


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - mannu - 05.05.2009

GM=Script only but complete
So put them at the starting of Gamemode


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - MenaceX^ - 05.05.2009

Don't drop vehicles in OnGameModeInit, make a nice dynamic system instead.


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - YamahaYZ - 05.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Don't drop vehicles in OnGameModeInit, make a nice dynamic system instead.
What do you mean? What system? using what?

EDIT: I think putting all vehicles in OnGameModeInit lags... (600lines) AddStaticVehicle , AddStaticvehicleEx...


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - Jakku - 05.05.2009

If I understood this right, add somewhere in your script line AddStaticVehicle. Example
Код:
AddStaticVehicle(425,-655.9375,966.9617,12.1328,174.5149,16,16);



Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - YamahaYZ - 05.05.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakku
If I understood this right, add somewhere in your script line AddStaticVehicle. Example
Код:
AddStaticVehicle(425,-655.9375,966.9617,12.1328,174.5149,16,16);
I appreciate your help mate but im not a beginner... Im asking which way is THE BEST(any lags,any problems,any crashes)


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - YamahaYZ - 05.05.2009

So??Anyone?


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - YamahaYZ - 09.05.2009

Quote:

Don't drop vehicles in OnGameModeInit, make a nice dynamic system instead.

What did he mean? What system? How to make it?


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - Drift_King786 - 09.05.2009

where would the best place be? a filterscript?
all vehicles are created wen a player types in a command?


Re: [Q]Where to put my vehicles? - Bodo4you - 09.05.2009

He means to save your car data in a scriptfile like this for ex

model|x|y|z|angle|color1|color2|faction|type

model=car model
x,y,z= coordonates
angle =car's angle
color1 and color 2 =lol what it says
faction= to wich faction it belongs
type=if you will have different types of cars -like a minimision car fr ex