SA-MP Forums Archive
i get a error - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: i get a error (/showthread.php?tid=75269)



i get a error - luckie12 - 30.04.2009

hello i get this error with moving objects code:
pawn Код:
C:\Documents and Settings\Luc\Bureaublad\Pawno\gamemodes\SDR.PWN(1413) : warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664          Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


1 Warning.
it says

line 1413

and this is line 1413:
pawn Код:
MoveObject(gate1, 980, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 272.734619, 5); //5 is the speed of opening and the coords when the gate is opened
whats wrong
please anyone help me ty



Re: i get a error - luckie12 - 30.04.2009

please help me


Re: i get a error - Nero_3D - 30.04.2009

pawn Код:
MoveObject(gate1, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 272.734619, 5); //5 is the speed of opening and the coords when the gate is opened



Re: i get a error - ettans - 30.04.2009

You don't need to put the object id in MoveObject, since the native of it is: MoveObject(objectid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:Speed).


Re: i get a error - luckie12 - 30.04.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ettans
You don't need to put the object id in MoveObject, since the native of it is: MoveObject(objectid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:Speed).
ok


Re: i get a error - luckie12 - 30.04.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ettans
You don't need to put the object id in MoveObject, since the native of it is: MoveObject(objectid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:Speed).
can you make of this:
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/opengate1", cmdtext, true) == 0)
    {
        MoveObject(gate1, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 272.734619, 5); //5 is the speed of opening and the coords when the gate is opened
        SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x00F600AA, "GATE OPENED !");
        return 1;
    }
and this coordinate:
pawn Код:
CreateObject(980, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 272.734619, 0.0000, 0.0000, 270.0000);
ah command?
please help me
this is the full command:
i have added this on top
pawn Код:
new gate1;
this at create objects:
pawn Код:
gate1 = CreateObject(980, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 272.734619, 0.0000, 0.0000, 270.0000); // coords of closed gate
and this at OnPlayerCommandText:
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/opengate1", cmdtext, true) == 0)
    {
        MoveObject(gate1, 980, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 5); //5 is the speed of opening and the coords when the gate is opened
        SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x00F600AA, "GATE OPENED !");
        return 1;
    }
please help me ty


Re: i get a error - RenisiL - 30.04.2009

Quote:

MoveObject(gate1, 1385.557617, -2688.828857, 272.734619,1.5);