SA-MP Forums Archive
How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? (/showthread.php?tid=71300)



How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Klutty - 31.03.2009

Here's my code:

~Top of script~
pawn Код:
new Text:Textdraw0;
~Under OnGameModeInit~
pawn Код:
Textdraw0 = TextDrawCreate(1.000000,434.000000,"Sweet life - /help /admins");
    TextDrawAlignment(Textdraw0,0);
    TextDrawBackgroundColor(Textdraw0,0x000000ff);
    TextDrawFont(Textdraw0,3);
    TextDrawLetterSize(Textdraw0,1.000000,1.500000);
    TextDrawColor(Textdraw0,0xffffffff);
    TextDrawSetOutline(Textdraw0,1);
    TextDrawSetProportional(Textdraw0,1);
    TextDrawSetShadow(Textdraw0,1);
Under that I add
pawn Код:
TextDrawShowForAll
right?

But what do I write after TextDrawShowForAll, I mean like (playerid,) etc.


Re: How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Norn - 31.03.2009

TextdrawShowForAll(Textdraw0);

Next time click here.


Re: How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Donny_k - 31.03.2009

When you write a function out put just one '(' then wait and Pawno will show you the arguments for the function.


Re: How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Norn - 31.03.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
When you write a function out put just one '(' then wait and Pawno will show you the arguments for the function.
Only if it's in an include.


Re: How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Donny_k - 31.03.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norn
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
When you write a function out put just one '(' then wait and Pawno will show you the arguments for the function.
Only if it's in an include.
Indeed, thankyou.


Re: How do I use "TextDrawShowForAll" ? - Klutty - 31.03.2009

I have another question, the textdraw doesnt show up in game, why is this..?