How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
zanakinz - 22.03.2009
Title says most of it.. i need an example of a code and where to put it bcuz im confused (i made a Info Icon spawn at this 1 place and now all i need is it so when i walk onto it it'll pop up a menu and when i press space on E.X "Roof" it will tele me 2 the roof) Can you show me how to do this and what code to use thanks
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
Rks25 - 22.03.2009
Search for this in general reference and wiki and other topics.
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
zanakinz - 22.03.2009
There is BlackFox's MenuMaker but it doesnt really work well... bcuz it is giving me these errors:
Code:
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(503) : error 020: invalid symbol name ""
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6220) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6224) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6230) : error 017: undefined symbol "menu"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6272) : warning 235: public function lacks forward declaration (symbol "OnPlayerSelectedMenuRow1")
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(10543) : warning 213: tag mismatch
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(10544) : warning 213: tag mismatch
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(42176) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "str"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(44895) : warning 203: symbol is never used: ""
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(44895) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "GetPointDistanceToPointExMorph"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(44895) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "MafiaMenu"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(44895) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "adminspec"
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors.
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
Dujma - 22.03.2009
Again.... Wiki
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Creating_a_simple_Menu
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
zanakinz - 22.03.2009
I tried the wiki and this is the Errors i get:
Code:
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6219) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6223) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6491) : error 017: undefined symbol "current"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(6505) : error 017: undefined symbol "current"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(42173) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "str"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(44892) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "GetPointDistanceToPointExMorph"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(10541) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "MafiaTele"
C:\Users\Alex\Downloads\PimpTown RPG V1.0\gamemodes\larp3.pwn(10541 -- 44892) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "adminspec"
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors.
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
Rks25 - 22.03.2009
you cant just copy/paste...
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
zanakinz - 22.03.2009
Well i dont know what to do so all i know is to copy and paste in dis situation..
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
*ToM* - 22.03.2009
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Creating_a_simple_Menu
for god sake, its not hard
Learn and practice !
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
zanakinz - 22.03.2009
DL teamviewer and add my msn
busteriscute2006@hotmail.com
IT AINT WORKING!!!!
Re: How to make a menu and how to make it have teleport options -
PCheriyan007 - 05.04.2011
Try this:
pawn Code:
#define TeleMenu 12345
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/telemenu", cmdtext, true) == 0)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,TeleMenu,DIALOG_STYLE_LIST,"Server Teleports","PlaceName1\r\nPlaceName2\r\nPlaceName3","Teleport", "Close")
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
switch(dialogid) // Lookup the dialogid
{
case 12345:
{
if(!response)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "You have closed the telemenu.");
return 1; // We processed it
}
switch(listitem) // This is far more efficient than using an if-elseif-else structure
{
case 0: // Listitems start with 0, not 1
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z ); // Change X, Y and Z to the Co-Ords of where you want to teleport.
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFFFAA,"Welcome to your place! Enjoy your stay.");
}
case 1:
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z ); // Change X, Y and Z to the Co-Ords of where you want to teleport.
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFFFAA,"Welcome to your place! Enjoy your stay.");
}
case 2:
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z ); // Change X, Y and Z to the Co-Ords of where you want to teleport.
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFFFAA,"Welcome to your place! Enjoy your stay.");
}
// Add the rest of your listitems for dialog 1 here
}
}
// Add the rest of your dialogs here
}
return 0; // If you put return 1 here the callback will not continue to be called in other scripts (filterscripts, etc.).
}
NOTE: Be sure to replace 'x, y, z' with the X, Y and Z coordinates of your places.
NOTE: If you want to add more teleports, look where it says '// Add the rest of your listitems for dialog 1 here' and highlight, copy and paste 'case 2' and everything within the brackets. After you have pasted it under where it says '// Add the rest of your listitems for dialog 1 here' simply rename 'case 2' to 'case 3'.
NOTE: If you need any other help concerning this, just PM me in the forums.