turn pirate ship - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: turn pirate ship (
/showthread.php?tid=69373)
turn pirate ship -
keessie - 17.03.2009
hello
my english isn't good i hope you can understand :P
i'm making a script for the pirate ship
i wan't to turn it and then go forward in the turned position.
i've made this
Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext,"/forward1",true)==0)
{
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==0)
GetObjectPos(schip, x, y, z);
MoveObject(schip, x, y+99999, z, 3);
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==45)
GetObjectPos(schip, x, y, z);
MoveObject(schip, x-99999, y+99999, z, 3);
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==90)
GetObjectPos(schip, x, y, z);
MoveObject(schip, x-99999, y, z, 3);
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==135)
GetObjectPos(schip, x, y, z);
MoveObject(schip, x+99999, y-99999, z, 3);
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==180)
GetObjectPos(schip, x, y, z);
MoveObject(schip, x, y-99999, z, 3);
return 1;
}
but the ==0 must be for RotZ
i think that the code isn't good
only if RotZ is 0 or 45 or 90 the ship has to go forward
i hope you understand my question
grz
Re: turn pirate ship -
Weirdosport - 17.03.2009
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==0)
Makes no sense.
If you want to check if RotZ == 0, you need:
pawn Код:
GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ);
if(RotZ == 0)
{
// stuff
}
Re: turn pirate ship -
Dujma - 17.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weirdosport
if(GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ)==0)
Makes no sense.
If you want to check if RotZ == 0, you need:
pawn Код:
GetObjectRot(schip,RotX,RotY,RotZ); if(RotZ == 0) { // stuff }
|
Rotations are floats?
Re: turn pirate ship -
Google63 - 17.03.2009
Yes... Check wiki
Here is params from wiki if you do not trust me:
Quote:
GetObjectRot
Parameters:
(objectid, &Float:RotX, &Float:RotY, &Float:RotZ)
|
Re: turn pirate ship -
keessie - 18.03.2009
ok thanx i will try
Re: turn pirate ship -
maij - 18.03.2009
what i did is attached that ship to a vehicle, simply with attachobject to player, and onplayervehicle enter
en onplayervehicleexit
trust me this is fun, i made it cuz ma brotha showed me a vid on ******* where they had that aswell