Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Hi,
I wanted to create a door blocking the entrance to the LSPD, i searched the forum and i found a thread where they say that i need an in-game object editor, i downloaded the seif_ ingame object editor and i made a door in LSPD like i planed.... i got the code and i pasted it in my script... i compailed it, restarted my server... i went to the LSPD but there is no door... so can you tell me what i did wrong ?
Thank you.
Re: Interior Object Question -
Streetplaya - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssǝן‾ʎ
Objects don't show up in interiors.
|
Eeh, may i correct you? In my old server i had objects in almost every interior.
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by !MaVe
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssǝן‾ʎ
Objects don't show up in interiors.
|
Eeh, may i correct you? In my old server i had objects in almost every interior.
|
So there is a way... please tell
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
C'mon, tell me how to insert objects into interiors....from your answers i just found out that it's possible... but the question is how ?
Re: Interior Object Question -
jonybomb - 01.03.2009
Search by one ingame object editor, i am sure that will help you
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonybomb
Search by one ingame object editor, i am sure that will help you
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeromanster
Hi,
I wanted to create a door blocking the entrance to the LSPD, i searched the forum and i found a thread where they say that i need an in-game object editor, i downloaded the seif_ ingame object editor and i made a door in LSPD like i planed.... i got the code and i pasted it in my script... i compailed it, restarted my server... i went to the LSPD but there is no door... so can you tell me what i did wrong ?
Thank you.
|
Yes I did, like it says in my first post, the problem is that when i compile my script and go to LSPD to check it out, there is no object ?
Please Help.. :S
Re: Interior Object Question -
jonybomb - 01.03.2009
Wrong coordinates?
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonybomb
Wrong coordinates?
|
nope..
Re: Interior Object Question -
jonybomb - 01.03.2009
i don't know, i have objects in the interiors and i don't have problems..
Re: Interior Object Question -
Streetplaya - 01.03.2009
Maybe show us some code
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by !MaVe
Maybe show us some code
|
here you go, it's an object in the LSPD interior...
pawn Код:
CreateObject(969, 246.525924, 70.778434, 1005.640625, 0.0, 0.0, 359.816467);
I have many objects outside and they are all working fine, except this one which is in an interior...
Re: Interior Object Question -
Streetplaya - 01.03.2009
Are you using a streamer? maybe boylett's xStreamer plugin?
I think that plugin has a maximum height..
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by !MaVe
Are you using a streamer? maybe boylett's xStreamer plugin?
I think that plugin has a maximum height..
|
Okay, after i read your post i went searching for a xStreamer, i downloaded it and installed it like it says in the Readme file.
I put:
pawn Код:
CreateStreamedObject(969, 246.525924, 70.778434, 1005.640625, 0.0, 0.0, 359.816467, 1, 6);
Under the:
And again... the same problem, the object just doesn't show up
Re: Interior Object Question -
Drift_04 - 01.03.2009
yo zero come on my server, my ip is 98.232.83.77:7777 Or tell me your server ip so i can help you, either way is fine.
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drift_04
yo zero come on my server, my ip is 98.232.83.77:7777 Or tell me your server ip so i can help you, either way is fine.
|
Huh ? Why couldn't you just answer here...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeromanster
Quote:
Originally Posted by !MaVe
Are you using a streamer? maybe boylett's xStreamer plugin?
I think that plugin has a maximum height..
|
Okay, after i read your post i went searching for a xStreamer, i downloaded it and installed it like it says in the Readme file.
I put:
pawn Код:
CreateStreamedObject(969, 246.525924, 70.778434, 1005.640625, 0.0, 0.0, 359.816467, 1, 6);
Under the:
And again... the same problem, the object just doesn't show up
|
Re: Interior Object Question -
Dujma - 01.03.2009
I have those objects on my server. Here are the coordinates:
Gates Closed
pawn Код:
CreateObject(1495, 246.392349, 72.555656, 1002.586853, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
CreateObject(1495, 244.901901, 72.561111, 1002.614562, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
Gates Opened
pawn Код:
CreateObject(1495, 247.451614, 72.551010, 1002.579101, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
CreateObject(1495, 243.868957, 72.569496, 1002.613159, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
Screen:
http://i44.tinypic.com/289nxs.png
You only have to convert the CreateObject to your streamer and add extra arguments if there are any.
Re: Interior Object Question -
Drift_04 - 01.03.2009
yo zero sorry i couldnt get to ya on the server, i was browing the internet come back on, chatting in the game is much faster than chatting on here sorry about that, just come back on.
Re: Interior Object Question -
Zeromanster - 01.03.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dujma
I have those objects on my server. Here are the coordinates:
Gates Closed
pawn Код:
CreateObject(1495, 246.392349, 72.555656, 1002.586853, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); CreateObject(1495, 244.901901, 72.561111, 1002.614562, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
Gates Opened
pawn Код:
CreateObject(1495, 247.451614, 72.551010, 1002.579101, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); CreateObject(1495, 243.868957, 72.569496, 1002.613159, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
|
Thanks for your object coordinates, but it was never a question of geting the coordinates...the problem is that all the objects i create inside LSPD aren't showing up... even if i use a streamer or not.. it's the same
Re: Interior Object Question -
Drift_04 - 01.03.2009
alright man both you and me saw it work on my server lets hope it works on yours here you go.
CreateObject(971, 246.4400,69.9492,1003.6406, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000);
Re: Interior Object Question -
Drift_04 - 01.03.2009
if it doesnt work i think its because your on godfather, but i really hope it works for ya. =)