Cage on players position? -
Robbin237 - 01.03.2009
Hi guys, i have made a huge cage. Now what i want to do, is put the cage on the players position. But cant seem to get it done for some reason.
Can somebody help me ? This is the orignal code Converted from the .map file
pawn Код:
CreateObject(971, 2492.393, -1660.697, 16.906, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
CreateObject(971, 2496.785, -1665.073, 16.914, 0.0, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, 2493.234, -1665.118, 20.464, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, 2492.382, -1669.523, 16.914, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
CreateObject(971, 2491.511, -1665.094, 20.497, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, 2488.023, -1665.124, 16.914, 0.0, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, 2493.192, -1665.129, 13.383, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, 2491.615, -1665.160, 13.358, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
Ive tried to get the player X coordinate and put everything there, but that wouldnt work either.
Please help!
Thanks!
Re: Cage on players position? -
Rks25 - 01.03.2009
Get players position, put it in a CreateObject, and change the positions like +2,etc.
Re: Cage on players position? -
Robbin237 - 01.03.2009
But why this wont work.. please can you correct it for me?
Re: Cage on players position? -
Rks25 - 01.03.2009
if you just post that code it wont work.
Example: if i am in Los Santos, and those locations are for Las Venturas, i won't see them.
Re: Cage on players position? -
Robbin237 - 01.03.2009
I know, i use getplayerpos and then put the X, and Y, but then still i cant see it. So how would i correct it?
Ive tried this:
pawn Код:
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
CreateObject(971, x, -1660.697, 16.906, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
CreateObject(971, x, -1665.073, 16.914, 0.0, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, x, -1665.118, 20.464, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, x, -1669.523, 16.914, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
CreateObject(971, x, -1665.094, 20.497, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, x, -1665.124, 16.914, 0.0, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, x, -1665.129, 13.383, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
CreateObject(971, x, -1665.160, 13.358, 90.241, 0.0, 90.241);
But that wouldnt work either
Re: Cage on players position? -
Rks25 - 01.03.2009
You also need to get y.
+ to make it smooth: change like y + 2 , than y + 3
Re: Cage on players position? -
Robbin237 - 01.03.2009
Cant seem to get it appear, please help me?
Re: Cage on players position? -
Popz - 01.03.2009
Do not triple post. Just wait.
Re: Cage on players position? -
member - 01.03.2009
You have given 8 gate objects, so your gate has 8 sides? if it does, then it's gonna be a bit difficult.
If it's four sides then maybe i can try to help.
Re: Cage on players position? -
Robbin237 - 15.03.2009
*BUMP* 8 Sides, but i'd still like to have it work, anybody help?
2 sides to fill the top
2 sides to fill the bottom
Right side
Left Side
Back side
Front side
--------
8 Sides
I know its an old thread, but i'd really like this to work XD