SA-MP Forums Archive
Warning - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Warning (/showthread.php?tid=660108)



Warning - ZigGamerx - 25.10.2018

code

Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 0;
warning

Код:
warning 215: expression has no effect



Re: Warning - Calisthenics - 25.10.2018

Setting a value must have a single =
A double = is for comparing.


Re: Warning - KinderClans - 25.10.2018

pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 0;
Use this in an if.

pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] = 0;
Use this when setting something.


Re: Warning - Infin1ty - 25.10.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 0;
Use this in an if.

pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] = 0;
Use this when setting something.
You don't use a semi-colon in an if statement do you? Please try not to give misleading information.


Re: Warning - MafiaOink - 25.10.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 0;
Use this in an if.

pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] = 0;
Use this when setting something.
What in the world are you even thinking?
pawn Код:
if(IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 0;)
will give an error.

O.P, you should use
pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] = 1;
when you want to manipulate the value of the variable, and to compare it with another value/variable you have to use the IF statement this way with two equals:
pawn Код:
if(IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 1)
{
    // code here.
}



Re: Warning - FernandoLight - 27.10.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by MafiaOink
Посмотреть сообщение
What in the world are you even thinking?
pawn Код:
if(IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 0;)
will give an error.

O.P, you should use
pawn Код:
IsDsEnabled[playerid] = 1;
when you want to manipulate the value of the variable, and to compare it with another value/variable you have to use the IF statement this way with two equals:
pawn Код:
if(IsDsEnabled[playerid] == 1)
{
    // code here.
}
Zindabad, lol.


Re: Warning - GTLS - 27.10.2018

Show where are you using it in code.