Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
solstice_ - 23.10.2018
So, I'm getting an error when I'm trying to compile my script.. Here's the code:
pawn Код:
Dialog:DIALOG_RANK1EDIT(playerid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(response)
{
new clanid = UserStats[playerid][Clan];
new query[100];
mysql_format(Database, query, sizeof(query), "UPDATE `clans` SET `Rank1` = '%e'", inputtext);
mysql_tquery(Database, query);
ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1] = inputtext;
}
return 1;
}
Line:
PHP код:
ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1] = inputtext;
Error:
PHP код:
error 047: array sizes do not match, or destination array is too small
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
Undef1ned - 23.10.2018
PHP код:
format(ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1], 15, "%s", inputtext);
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
solstice_ - 23.10.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Undef1ned
PHP код:
format(ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1], 15, "%s", inputtext);
|
Will that work the same as
PHP код:
ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1] = inputtext;
?
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
ReD_HunTeR - 23.10.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie
Will that work the same as
PHP код:
ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1] = inputtext;
?
|
Yes, change "15" to maximum rank name you can have
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
v1k1nG - 23.10.2018
Hey will
ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1] = inputtext;
I had a problem similar to yours. I used format instead of making it equal and it worked.
But in my case I wasn't getting any compiling errors!
So yeah, use format I guess
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
KinderClans - 23.10.2018
Or if he has a define like:
He can just do:
pawn Код:
format(ClanInfo[clanid][Rank1], sizeof(MAX_RANK_NAME), "%s", inputtext);
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
v1k1nG - 23.10.2018
intendi
PHP код:
#define MAX_RANK_NAME 15
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
solstice_ - 23.10.2018
Thank you guys
Код:
You have given out too much Reputation in the last 24 hours, try again later.
Re: Getting errors when trying to edit clan ranks on dialog -
v1k1nG - 23.10.2018
No worries mate