Engine - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Engine (
/showthread.php?tid=659555)
Engine -
KinderClans - 06.10.2018
I made this engine function (in a command):
pawn Код:
switch (GetEngineStatus(vehicleid))
{
case false:
{
new rand = random(3);
if(rand != 0)
{
PlayNearbySound(playerid, 11200);
SetPVarInt(playerid,"CmdTime",GetTickCount()+5000);
SetEngineStatus(vehicleid, true);
SendNearbyMessage(playerid, 10.0, COLOR_FACTION, "* %s inserts the key into the ignition lock and starts the engine of %s %s.", ReturnName(playerid, 0), CheckSex(playerid), ReturnVehicleName(vehicleid));
}
else
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~r~ENGINE COULDN'T STARTED~n~~w~Try it again!", 3000, 4);
}
}
case true:
{
SetPVarInt(playerid,"CmdTime",GetTickCount()+5000);
SetEngineStatus(vehicleid, false);
SendNearbyMessage(playerid, 10.0, COLOR_FACTION, "* %s leaves the key from ignition lock and stops the engine of %s %s.", ReturnName(playerid, 0), CheckSex(playerid), ReturnVehicleName(vehicleid));
}
}
}
But i'm getting this:
Quote:
error 040: duplicate "case" label (value 7)
error 040: duplicate "case" label (value 8 )
|
Re: Engine -
Leaky - 06.10.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans
I made this engine function (in a command):
pawn Код:
switch (GetEngineStatus(vehicleid)) { case false: { new rand = random(3); if(rand != 0) { PlayNearbySound(playerid, 11200); SetPVarInt(playerid,"CmdTime",GetTickCount()+5000); SetEngineStatus(vehicleid, true); SendNearbyMessage(playerid, 10.0, COLOR_FACTION, "* %s inserts the key into the ignition lock and starts the engine of %s %s.", ReturnName(playerid, 0), CheckSex(playerid), ReturnVehicleName(vehicleid)); } else { GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~r~ENGINE COULDN'T STARTED~n~~w~Try it again!", 3000, 4); } } case true: { SetPVarInt(playerid,"CmdTime",GetTickCount()+5000); SetEngineStatus(vehicleid, false); SendNearbyMessage(playerid, 10.0, COLOR_FACTION, "* %s leaves the key from ignition lock and stops the engine of %s %s.", ReturnName(playerid, 0), CheckSex(playerid), ReturnVehicleName(vehicleid)); } } }
But i'm getting this:
|
Your code has an extra "
}"
Re: Engine -
KinderClans - 06.10.2018
I know someone would have said that. The problem is not the extra bracket because if i remove it i get a lot of general errors. So problem shouldn't be there.
Re: Engine -
Undef1ned - 07.10.2018
Maybe, "case 0:" and "case 1:"?
Re: Engine -
UFF - 07.10.2018
You could have defined the case id already (this true and false case are duplicate of it). So, change the dialog id of cases true and false.
Код:
#define true 222
#define false 223
Re: Engine -
Gammix - 07.10.2018
Because "true" and "false" are already defined as part of boolean!
Re: Engine -
SyS - 07.10.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans
I know someone would have said that. The problem is not the extra bracket because if i remove it i get a lot of general errors. So problem shouldn't be there.
|
Remove that curly bracket and fix those "general errors" or post them here. The error says you are using same value multiple times in a switch block.
Re: Engine -
KinderClans - 07.10.2018
Fixed. The code was fine, the error was referring to OnPlayerTakeDamage which i had double case 7 - case 8.
Thank you everyone.