їIts possible? -
Dello - 30.09.2018
Hi guys, how r u?
Im looking for the way to do TextDraw Boxes with some information in this, like the gta sa story mode.
I was wondering if it is possible, make a system with textdraw boxes in the right (under the hud) 100% dynamic.
( That is: place up to 3/4 boxes without overlapping )
If i can do that let me know. (or if there is a include, so better)
Thank u guys and sorry 4 my bad english.
Re: їIts possible? -
solstice_ - 30.09.2018
You mean like GTA single player mode missions? If yes, that is possible and it is actually pretty easy.
Re: їIts possible? -
Dello - 30.09.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie
You mean like GTA single player mode missions? If yes, that is possible and it is actually pretty easy.
|
Yes, someone like this.
I want to make just a one TextDraw Box with a String there. And the TextDrawBox be adaptable to any string. I would lke to create a Function (For example ehmm:
PHP Code:
MessageHelpBox(magnitude_level_of_notification, string[])
That is, basically, to be able to put some notificacions on the right side.
Thank u bro
Re: їIts possible? -
solstice_ - 30.09.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dello
Yes, someone like this.
I want to make just a one TextDraw Box with a String there. And the TextDrawBox be adaptable to any string. I would lke to create a Function (For example ehmm:
PHP Code:
MessageHelpBox(magnitude_level_of_notification, string[])
That is, basically, to be able to put some notificacions on the right side.
Thank u bro
|
You want it dynamic or how?
Re: їIts possible? -
KinderClans - 30.09.2018
Create the textdraw ingame and export is as player textdraw.
Then:
pawn Code:
stock MessageHelpBox(playerid, string[], time = 5000)
{
PlayerTextDrawSetString(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid], string);
PlayerTextDrawShow(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid]);
SetTimerEx("HideMessageBox", time, false, "d", playerid);
return 1;
}
forward HideMessageBox(playerid)
public HideMessageBox(playerid)
{
PlayerTextDrawHide(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid]);
}
To show it:
pawn Code:
MessageHelpBox(playerid, "Test! You can add ~r~colors ~b~too", 5000);
If you want to paste a string:
pawn Code:
new string[10];
format(string, sizeof(string), "~b~Test string %d", something);
MessageHelpBox(playerid, string, 5000);
Re: їIts possible? -
Dello - 30.09.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie
You want it dynamic or how?
|
Exactly, i want the way to make for example 3 TDbox help at the same time without collapsing.
For example, if Textdrawbox1help is active, show Textrdawbox2help under/down of the Textdrawbox1.
їUnderstand it?
So, again, sorry for my bad english if u dont understand it
Re: їIts possible? -
Dello - 30.09.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans
Create the textdraw ingame and export is as player textdraw.
Then:
pawn Code:
stock MessageHelpBox(playerid, string[], time = 5000) { PlayerTextDrawSetString(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid], string); PlayerTextDrawShow(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid]); SetTimerEx("HideMessageBox", time, false, "d", playerid); return 1; }
forward HideMessageBox(playerid) public HideMessageBox(playerid) { PlayerTextDrawHide(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid]); }
To show it:
pawn Code:
MessageHelpBox(playerid, "Test! You can add ~r~colors ~b~too", 5000);
If you want to paste a string:
pawn Code:
new string[10]; format(string, sizeof(string), "~b~Test string %d", something); MessageHelpBox(playerid, string, 5000);
|
Thank u too much, but i want someone more advanced.
Dynamic Help boxes
Re: їIts possible? -
solstice_ - 30.09.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans
Create the textdraw ingame and export is as player textdraw.
Then:
pawn Code:
stock MessageHelpBox(playerid, string[], time = 5000) { PlayerTextDrawSetString(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid], string); PlayerTextDrawShow(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid]); SetTimerEx("HideMessageBox", time, false, "d", playerid); return 1; }
forward HideMessageBox(playerid) public HideMessageBox(playerid) { PlayerTextDrawHide(playerid, MessageTxd[playerid]); }
To show it:
pawn Code:
MessageHelpBox(playerid, "Test! You can add ~r~colors ~b~too", 5000);
If you want to paste a string:
pawn Code:
new string[10]; format(string, sizeof(string), "~b~Test string %d", something); MessageHelpBox(playerid, string, 5000);
|
Why are you using stock there?
Re: їIts possible? -
Dello - 30.09.2018
The big question is, i can make a TextDrawBox adaptabl e to TextDrawString? Would be the same TextDraw ID or i should make A TDbox ID and other TDString ID?
Re: їIts possible? -
Dello - 01.10.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dello
The big question is, i can make a TextDrawBox adaptabl e to TextDrawString? Would be the same TextDraw ID or i should make A TDbox ID and other TDString ID?
|
UP pls...