SA-MP Forums Archive
add params later on in command - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: add params later on in command (/showthread.php?tid=656882)



add params later on in command - NoteND - 26.07.2018

Hey!

Im stuck in position here.. currently have a command /setadmin [id] [level].. but if(level == 6) I want to add
another param to decide whether that level 6 admin will have title1 or title2.. how do I add anothe param in that case..


Re: add params later on in command - Dayrion - 26.07.2018

/setadmin [id] [level] [optional: title]
and add a default value to title?


Re: add params later on in command - NoteND - 26.07.2018

ye but if I got.. if(sscanf(params, "uus[128]", id, level, title)) etc.. then I'd have to set title for every level right?


Re: add params later on in command - JasonRiggs - 26.07.2018

You should make at the beginning an optional param "S[128]"

So change your first sscanf params to this..

PHP код:
if(sscanf(params"uuS[128]"idleveltitle)) 
And add an exception in ur command..

PHP код:
if(level ==6)
{
     if(
sscanf(params"s[128]"title)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"/makeadmin [playerid] 6 [title]");




Re: add params later on in command - JasonRiggs - 26.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Посмотреть сообщение
You don't need the second sscanf, and you do need a default value.
Isn't that what I've done?


Re: add params later on in command - JasonRiggs - 26.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Посмотреть сообщение
No, that's the exact opposite of what you've done. You have two sscanfs and neither has a default value.
ye sorry didn't notice..


PHP код:
if(level ==6)
{
     if(
sscanf(title"s[128]"titlename)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"/makeadmin [playerid] 6 [title]");

Is that right, now?


Re: add params later on in command - Dayrion - 27.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonRiggs
Посмотреть сообщение
ye sorry didn't notice..


PHP код:
if(level ==6)
{
     if(
sscanf(title"s[128]"titlename)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"/makeadmin [playerid] 6 [title]");

Is that right, now?
I don't think so.
PHP код:
if(sscanf(params"uiS()[30]"idleveltitle))  // I don't think your title is 128 characters long