IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
Stefand - 23.07.2018
Hello,
Does anyone know if there is a IsInRangeofDynamicArea function? I cant seem to find anything..
It would check if a point/person is in range of a dynamic area with a specified range.
Re: IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
Calisthenics - 23.07.2018
https://github.com/samp-incognito/sa...atives-(Areas)
IsPlayerInDynamicArea function.
Re: IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
Stefand - 25.07.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calisthenics
|
Im looking for a function to check if a point is in range, not a player
I made
Код:
stock GetClosestStreetEx(Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:range)
{
new
Float:distance = range,
Float:curdistance,
closestStreet = -1;
for(new s=1; s <= loadedStreets; s++){
Streamer_GetDistanceToItem(X, Y, Z, 6, Street[s][streetArea], curdistance, 2);
printf("%f, %f", curdistance, range);
if(curdistance < distance)
{
closestStreet = s;
distance = curdistance;
}
}
return closestStreet;
}
But its not working properly, when standing ON the area (tested with on leave and enter area publics), it says im too far away while I am literally on it.
Re: IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
NaS - 25.07.2018
IsPointInDynamicArea should do what you are looking for. It checks if a point is in a dynamic area. To get the distance you can simply use Streamer_GetFloatData for X, Y and Z coord and calculate the distance to the point using VectorSize or floatsqroot (only needed if the point is actually in the area).
Furthermore, shouldn't the loop start at index 0 and end at loadedStreets - 1 ? Just asking as you directly access the array which doesn't start at index 1, unless you did this intentionally for some reason.
Re: IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
Stefand - 25.07.2018
Done that for a reason yeah.
Anyway the point is not in the area, i want to use this for street adresses for houses to see what street is closest. But it doesnt calculate the distance properly.
Re: IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
0x88 - 25.07.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefand
Done that for a reason yeah.
Anyway the point is not in the area, i want to use this for street adresses for houses to see what street is closest. But it doesnt calculate the distance properly.
|
i do suggest u to use gangzone functions make the street system thats what im using on current gamemode, its way better and more simple
Re: IsInRangeofDynamicArea -
NaS - 25.07.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefand
Done that for a reason yeah.
Anyway the point is not in the area, i want to use this for street adresses for houses to see what street is closest. But it doesnt calculate the distance properly.
|
Oh okay, I misunderstood.
What distance does it give you? You could compare it by getting the Area's center position (using Streamer_GetFloatData) and calculate it manually. Just to see if the values match.