SA-MP Forums Archive
in game type command saying that unknown command - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: in game type command saying that unknown command (/showthread.php?tid=656145)



in game type command saying that unknown command - OfekEfron - 08.07.2018

Код:
CMD:myupgrades(playerid, params[])
{
    if(gPlayerLogged{playerid} == 0) return SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,"You need to login before using commands");
	new string[1200];
	new spawmarm = PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth];
	new gunloc1 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade];
	new gunloc2 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade];
	format(string, sizeof(string), "_____ %s's upgrades (%d upgrade points available) _____", RemoveUnderScore(playerid),PlayerInfo[playerid][gPupgrade]);
	SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_LIMITLESSBLUE,string);
	format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[Spawn Armour: %.2f/50] {9c9c9c}you spawn with '{FFFF00}%.2f{9c9c9c}' armour at the hospital after death.", PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth],spawmarm);
	SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
	format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 1 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your first house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc1);
	SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
	format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 2 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your second house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc2);
	SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
	return 1;
}
For some reason when player type the command in game that saying that there is no command like that, and there is one


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - Florin48 - 08.07.2018

try now

CMD:myupgrades(playerid, params[])
{
if(gPlayerLogged{playerid} == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,"You need to login before using commands");
new string[256], Floatpawmarm = PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth], gunloc1 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade], gunloc2 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade];
format(string, sizeof(string), "_____ %s's upgrades (%d upgrade points available) _____", RemoveUnderScore(playerid),PlayerInfo[playerid][gPupgrade]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_LIMITLESSBLUE,string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[Spawn Armour: %.2f/50] {9c9c9c}you spawn with '{FFFF00}%.2f{9c9c9c}' armour at the hospital after death.", PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth],spawmarm);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 1 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your first house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc1);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 2 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your second house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc2);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
return 1;
}


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - RogueDrifter - 08.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Florin48
Посмотреть сообщение
try now

CMD:myupgrades(playerid, params[])
{
if(gPlayerLogged{playerid} == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,"You need to login before using commands");
new string[256], Floatpawmarm = PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth], gunloc1 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade], gunloc2 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade];
format(string, sizeof(string), "_____ %s's upgrades (%d upgrade points available) _____", RemoveUnderScore(playerid),PlayerInfo[playerid][gPupgrade]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_LIMITLESSBLUE,string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[Spawn Armour: %.2f/50] {9c9c9c}you spawn with '{FFFF00}%.2f{9c9c9c}' armour at the hospital after death.", PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth],spawmarm);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 1 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your first house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc1);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 2 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your second house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc2);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
return 1;
}
You clearly have no clue what you're even saying.


@OT: Are you using the callback OnPlayerCommandText? If you are change it to OnPlayerCommandPerformed


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - OfekEfron - 08.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueDrifter
Посмотреть сообщение
You clearly have no clue what you're even saying.


@OT: Are you using the callback OnPlayerCommandText? If you are change it to OnPlayerCommandPerformed
what he did need to work, he make the var Float because is getting a health number
edit: the command still dont work


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - Calisthenics - 08.07.2018

Код:
HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade]
HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade]
Run time error 4. Check if player has a key before using it in array.


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - RogueDrifter - 08.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by OfekEfron
Посмотреть сообщение
what he did works for me, he make the var Float because is getting a health number
And how did that send an unknown command message? Well okay if it worked then go for it.


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - OfekEfron - 08.07.2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calisthenics
Посмотреть сообщение
Код:
HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade]
HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade]
Run time error 4. Check if player has a key before using it in array.
what you saying about this?

Код:
CMD:myupgrades(playerid, params[])
{
	if(gPlayerLogged{playerid} == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,"You need to login before using commands");
	new string[256], Float:spawmarm = PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth], gunloc1 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade], gunloc2 = HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade];
	if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey] != 0 && PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2] != 0)
	{
		format(string, sizeof(string), "_____ %s's upgrades (%d upgrade points available) _____", RemoveUnderScore(playerid),PlayerInfo[playerid][gPupgrade]);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_LIMITLESSBLUE,string);
		format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[Spawn Armour: %.2f/50] {9c9c9c}you spawn with '{FFFF00}%.2f{9c9c9c}' armour at the hospital after death.", PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth],spawmarm);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
		format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 1 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your first house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc1);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
		format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[House 2 Gun Lockers: %d/4] {9c9c9c}your second house have '{FFFF00}%d{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.", HouseInfo[PlayerInfo[playerid][pPhousekey2]][hGLUpgrade],gunloc2);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
	}
	else
	{
		format(string, sizeof(string), "_____ %s's upgrades (%d upgrade points available) _____", RemoveUnderScore(playerid),PlayerInfo[playerid][gPupgrade]);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_LIMITLESSBLUE,string);
		format(string, sizeof(string), "{FFFF00}[Spawn Armour: %.2f/50] {9c9c9c}you spawn with '{FFFF00}%.2f{9c9c9c}' armour at the hospital after death.", PlayerInfo[playerid][pSHealth],spawmarm);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,string);
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,"{FFFF00}[House 1 Gun Lockers: 0/4] {9c9c9c}your first house have '{FFFF00}0{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.");
		SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE,"{FFFF00}[House 2 Gun Lockers: 0/4] {9c9c9c}your second house have '{FFFF00}0{9c9c9c}' guns lockers.");
	}
return 1;
}



Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - Calisthenics - 08.07.2018

Declare gunloc1 and gunloc2 inside the if statement.


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - CodeStyle175 - 08.07.2018

why are you still writing such code?


Re: in game type command saying that unknown command - Calisthenics - 08.07.2018

I can agree on that. People use bad habbits from old gamemodes and makes readability and writing code more difficult.

Arrays always start from index 0 and not 1.
Use of arrays instead of pKey1, pKey2 etc