SA-MP Forums Archive
How to make an automatic rcon login? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How to make an automatic rcon login? (/showthread.php?tid=65585)



How to make an automatic rcon login? - Robbin237 - 14.02.2009

Hi guys, im getting sick of having to login to rcon each time. So is there anyway to make it login me in as admin automaticly? Like it does automaticly /rcon login hello123. Just log me in to the Standard RCON Admin :P Would be really cool and handy..

Thanks!


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - MenaceX^ - 14.02.2009

Not sure about that.
Never tried / tought about something like that,
I'm might sure you can do it by OnPlayerConnect, When an admins connects it auto logs him to the RCON.


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - Marcel - 14.02.2009

When you do /login. Just check if the player's name is yourname by doing a simple
pawn Код:
GetPlayerName( playerid , pName , sizeof( pName ) );
Then check if it's yours with strcmp.
If so, use SendRconCommand.


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - BioFreeze - 14.02.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel
When you do /login. Just check if the player's name is yourname by doing a simple
pawn Код:
GetPlayerName( playerid , pName , sizeof( pName ) );
Then check if it's yours with strcmp.
If so, use SendRconCommand.
Wouldnt be that smart , if a other guy tries to login with your name.


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - Marcel - 14.02.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biofreeze
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel
When you do /login. Just check if the player's name is yourname by doing a simple
pawn Код:
GetPlayerName( playerid , pName , sizeof( pName ) );
Then check if it's yours with strcmp.
If so, use SendRconCommand.
Wouldnt be that smart , if a other guy tries to login with your name.
It will be, read the text I made bold. Just do it after you have checked the password.


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - Rozzie - 14.02.2009

and check the ip too ^^


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - MenaceX^ - 14.02.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel
When you do /login. Just check if the player's name is yourname by doing a simple
pawn Код:
GetPlayerName( playerid , pName , sizeof( pName ) );
Then check if it's yours with strcmp.
If so, use SendRconCommand.
Well, If he doesn't have a login system?..


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - Marcel - 14.02.2009

Then check on OnPlayerConnect for the name and IP.


Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - Robbin237 - 15.02.2009

But i still dont know how to log in then..anybody help?



Re: How to make an automatic rcon login? - Joske_Vermeulen - 15.02.2009

You guys know,
pawn Код:
SendRconCommand(arguments);
is a function that just sends RCON commands,
how will the script/server know who exactly has logged into rcon with this function..?

I don't think there is another way to login into RCON, don't be lazy or use a keybind