3d array. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: 3d array. (
/showthread.php?tid=65550)
3d array. -
kazimieras - 13.02.2009
Is there any way to make one? Or to atleast achieve the same effect?
Please help. Thanks.
Re: 3d array. -
Nero_3D - 13.02.2009
Or what you mean ?
At 4 dimensions the compiler complain
Re: 3d array. -
Daren_Jacobson - 13.02.2009
here is something i use on connect so i don't have to keep getting names
pawn Код:
new pName[MAX_PLAYERS][MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
that is 2d and if you want 3d
pawn Код:
enum InventoryItems
{
Drugs
Mats
}
new pInventory[MAX_PLAYERS][InventoryItems][100] //99 drugs or mats allowed
Re: 3d array. -
kazimieras - 15.02.2009
it works with [1][1][1]... but if you type try to make the 3rd dimension atleast 2 slots deep, you get an error. Please help... I need to save a string as a player flag. There can be 200 players and 300 flags for each one, so I end up with:
new flags[200][300][128];
but that gives an error.
Re: 3d array. -
Backwardsman97 - 15.02.2009
Pawn only supports up to two-dimensional arrays.
Re: 3d array. -
Streetplaya - 15.02.2009
Try it with an enum
Re: 3d array. -
kazimieras - 15.02.2009
I think there's no way to walk around this with enums... If you think there is, please give me an idea of how to do it...
Re: 3d array. -
kazimieras - 15.02.2009
Sorry for double post... not intended to do that.
Re: 3d array. -
Pghpunkid - 15.02.2009
3d arrays are possible if i remember right, i have done this in pawn during the 0.2.2 days and will see if i can find the code when i get home.
Re: 3d array. -
Nero_3D - 15.02.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by KANiS6111
it works with [1][1][1]... but if you type try to make the 3rd dimension atleast 2 slots deep, you get an error. Please help... I need to save a string as a player flag. There can be 200 players and 300 flags for each one, so I end up with:
new flags[200][300][128];
but that gives an error.
|
No error for me :S -
Picture
And I self use some 3d arrays in a gm, wanted a 4d but no chance agains the programm :S