How to make Anti Cheat? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to make Anti Cheat? (
/showthread.php?tid=654164)
How to make Anti Cheat? -
Dirda - 22.05.2018
I've noticed there are some Anti Cheat Includes/Filterscripts available in this Forum, but it makes me confused on editing them, I wanted to know, how to make the Cheat Detection (For Player Only, not for Admins) Because some of Admins in my Server are cheaters LOL
Re: How to make Anti Cheat? -
[WSF]ThA_Devil - 22.05.2018
Treating admins differently than regular players is a big no no. Double standards perhaps?
Either way, if you want to disable it for admins you need to find your admin variable and the function that actually detects hacks. Add an if statement which checks if player is not an admin and enclose the entirety of the function between the brackets.
Re: How to make Anti Cheat? -
CodeStyle175 - 22.05.2018
well if detection is inside include you could add just admin check
if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "IsAdmin"))return 0;
and in gamemode you add
SetPVarInt(playerid,"IsAdmin",1);
Re: How to make Anti Cheat? -
[WSF]ThA_Devil - 22.05.2018
Wouldn't work if AC is hooked on OnPlayerWeaponShot. Would desync all admin bullets
Re: How to make Anti Cheat? -
Dirda - 22.05.2018
Well, i could've just put
// Anticheat detection blah blah
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] >= 1)
{
//Function
}
But it's hard to find it.
Re: How to make Anti Cheat? -
Dirda - 22.05.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodeStyle175
well if detection is inside include you could add just admin check
if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "IsAdmin"))return 0;
and in gamemode you add
SetPVarInt(playerid,"IsAdmin",1);
|
Ain't that only work for RCON Admin?
Re: How to make Anti Cheat? -
GTLS - 22.05.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirda
Ain't that only work for RCON Admin?
|
No its IsPlayerAdmin and its a function. That example shows IsAdmin which is a Variable. Its not the same.