truncated to 31 characters help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: truncated to 31 characters help (
/showthread.php?tid=653505)
truncated to 31 characters help -
ShadowBlack - 06.05.2018
i have ysi hooks, and i get this error at onplayerpickupdynamicpickup
https://pastebin.com/x8S2KBYe
how i can solve
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
Sew_Sumi - 06.05.2018
Can you post up the actual error message, as that mentions which line it is on.
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
TadePoleMG - 06.05.2018
hi
Please post your actual error msg with line in which it occurs.
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
Dayrion - 06.05.2018
Use
OnPlayerPickUpDynPickup instead of
OnPlayerPickUpDynamicPickup. y_hooks allow some shortcut:
PHP код:
// Create the default replacements.
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Checkpoint, CP );
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Container , Cnt);
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Inventory , Inv);
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Dynamic , Dyn);
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(TextDraw , TD );
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Update , Upd);
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Object , Obj);
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(Command , Cmd);
DEFINE_HOOK_REPLACEMENT(DynamicCP , DynamicCP);
You can add your own shortcut if you want to.
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
Sew_Sumi - 06.05.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion
Use OnPlayerPickUpDynPickup instead of OnPlayerPickUpDynamicPickup.
|
"It's alright boys, we got 4 characters spare, crisis averted."
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
Dayrion - 06.05.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi
"It's alright boys, we got 4 characters spare, crisis averted."
|
It's enough, isn't it?
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
Deadpoop - 06.05.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi
"It's alright boys, we got 4 characters spare, crisis averted."
|
sarcasm king spoken!
Re: truncated to 31 characters help -
Sew_Sumi - 07.05.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion
It's enough, isn't it?
|
It could be, but in the longer term, the OP needs to figure out which lines are over-flowing and try optimize them, or otherwise do them in multiple passes, rather than the one.
Definitely would be good though if the OP could highlight which line it's actually producing the error, or the log that states what's going on.