help with forum name command pls -
Zeus666 - 24.03.2018
PHP код:
CMD:forumname(playerid,params[])
{
if(pInfo[playerid][pAdminLevel] >= 2)
{
new targetid,FName[24],string[128];
if(sscanf(params, "us[105]", targetid,FName)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, "CMD: /ForumName [PlayerID] [Nume]");
if(!IsPlayerConnected(targetid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,""chat" Acest player nu este online !");
pInfo[targetid][ForumName] = FName;
SaveStats(targetid);
format(string,sizeof(string),"*"COL_RED" %s %s has set %s's forum name into %s", GetAdminName(playerid),PlayerName(playerid),PlayerName(targetid),FName);
SendClientMessageToAll(-1,string);
format(string,sizeof(string),"*"COL_RED" %s %s has set your FName to %s",GetAdminName(playerid), PlayerName(playerid),FName);
SendClientMessage(targetid,-1,string);
}
else {
SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"*"COL_RED" You no admin!");
}
return 1;
}
If I set my forumname into Elmer Fudd, at first it sets fine, but at relog it shows only "E"
PHP код:
enum playerinfo
{
ForumName[24],
`ForumName` varchar(24) NOT NULL,
cache_get_field_content(0, "ForumName", tmp), pInfo[playerid][ForumName] = strval(tmp);
why
Re: help with forum name command pls -
jasperschellekens - 24.03.2018
Don't save all stats like this. This could drastically lag your server.
Just use a query inside the command which only changes the forum name.
Please show us the query you use to set the forum name.
Re: help with forum name command pls -
Zeus666 - 24.03.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasperschellekens
Don't save all stats like this. This could drastically lag your server.
Just use a query inside the command which only changes the forum name.
Please show us the query you use to set the forum name.
|
I set it via forumname command (if i understand correctly)
Re: help with forum name command pls -
jasperschellekens - 24.03.2018
I dont see a query in your command.
I think its in SaveStats(targetid);
Show me the query
Re: help with forum name command pls -
Infin1ty - 24.03.2018
Make sure MySQL is saving it as a string.
Re: help with forum name command pls -
Zeus666 - 24.03.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasperschellekens
I dont see a query in your command.
I think its in SaveStats(targetid);
Show me the query
|
Doesn't work, tried to fix it.
1) In Game, when you type /forumname it sets in mysql database as varchar.
2) When you relog, in mysql still is varchat
3) When you enter back to server, it is still varchar, but in /forumname it shows blank (as 0) it won't read it.
Re: help with forum name command pls -
Grim_ - 25.03.2018
pawn Код:
pInfo[playerid][ForumName]*=*strval(tmp);*
? You are trying to return an integral value from a string that holds a name.
You should empty the string then assign the value by strcat
pawn Код:
pInfo[playerid][ForumName][0] = EOS;
strcat(pInfo[playerid][ForumName], tmp);
Re: help with forum name command pls -
Zeus666 - 25.03.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim_
pawn Код:
pInfo[playerid][ForumName]*=*strval(tmp);*
? You are trying to return an integral value from a string that holds a name.
You should empty the string then assign the value by strcat
pawn Код:
pInfo[playerid][ForumName][0] = EOS; strcat(pInfo[playerid][ForumName], tmp);
|
where should I put those? and why [0] ?
Re: help with forum name command pls -
Grim_ - 25.03.2018
In my last reply, replace that line of code with those lines of code.
pawn Код:
pInfo[playerid][ForumName][0] = EOS
That sets the first cell to '\0' or "End-Of-String".