Gang Zones - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Gang Zones (
/showthread.php?tid=650386)
Gang Zones -
wallen - 26.02.2018
Just wanted to know, how do i send a text to a player that enters a gang zone i made? something like "you entered on a restricted area" etcc or anything like that well, how?
Lets suppose that is my gang zone.
PHP код:
airport = GangZoneCreate(1276.906, -2684.588, 2155.362, -2167.434);
how do i detect that a player entered the gang zone ?
Re: Gang Zones -
Eric_White - 26.02.2018
Do you want to know how they entered or do you want them to receive a message for example once you have reached the range given on the coordinate it automatically sends you a message?
Re: Gang Zones -
wallen - 26.02.2018
yeah, once you'll enter the gang zone and reached the range given
Re: Gang Zones -
Eric_White - 26.02.2018
PHP код:
airport = GangZoneCreate(1276.906, -2684.588, 2155.362, -2167.434) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "You have entered a restricted area");
return 1;
Try something like that
Re: Gang Zones -
wallen - 26.02.2018
Really that easy lol, yeah i'll try.
EDIT: Since i've made it on ongamemodeinit, the "playerid" is not defined there.
Re: Gang Zones -
Cypress - 26.02.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric_White
PHP код:
airport = GangZoneCreate(1276.906, -2684.588, 2155.362, -2167.434) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "You have entered a restricted area");
return 1;
Try something like that
|
Are you drunk?
Here is what you need, including the functions to check if the player is on a specific turf.
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=276352
So doing something like
Код:
if ( IsPlayerInZone( playerid, airoport ) )
return SendClientMessage( playerid, -1, "Please leave!" );
You'd have to have a 1 second timer where you deal with this kind of checks on your server, and from there it will be easy adding this one.