Question about input limit -
jasperschellekens - 07.02.2018
So if i am right the limit of dialog_style_input is 128.
Is there another kind of way with a bigger input box which allows more characters?
Or a way to bypass this limit?
Re: Question about input limit -
solstice_ - 07.02.2018
PHP код:
#define DIALOG_INPUT 0
CMD:input(playerid, params[])
{
new input[2000];
strcat(input, "Put your 128+ characters message here.");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_INPUT, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Input", input, "Okay", "Cancel");
return 1;
}
Not sure if that's what you meant.
Re: Question about input limit -
jasperschellekens - 07.02.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by willbedie
PHP код:
#define DIALOG_INPUT 0
CMD:input(playerid, params[])
{
new input[2000];
strcat(input, "Put your 128+ characters message here.");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_INPUT, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Input", input, "Okay", "Cancel");
return 1;
}
Not sure if that's what you meant.
|
thank you but you misunderstood. When you display DIALOG_INPUT it only allows you to enter 128 characters right? i assume that because that is the limit.
I need to know how i can add more then 128.
I need that because when you create a note in the system i am creating it uses alot more then 128 characters and i want players be able to enter bigger notes.
example:
http://217.62.194.69/sa-mp-535.png
http://217.62.194.69/sa-mp-534.png
Re: Question about input limit -
solstice_ - 07.02.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasperschellekens
thank you but you misunderstood. When you display DIALOG_INPUT it only allows you to enter 128 characters right? i assume that because that is the limit.
I need to know how i can add more then 128.
I need that because when you create a note in the system i am creating it uses alot more then 128 characters and i want players be able to enter bigger notes.
example:
http://217.62.194.69/sa-mp-535.png
http://217.62.194.69/sa-mp-534.png
|
Oh sorry, i thought that you were talking about the text, well i have no idea...
Re: Question about input limit -
Dayrion - 07.02.2018
Unfortunately, you can't bypass this limit. It's like asking if we can bypass the input chattext limit. Sorry for you!
Re: Question about input limit -
Gammix - 07.02.2018
No you cannot bypass the limit.
What you can do is show multiple input dialogs and strcat your global string untill player decides to finish.
Make secondary button a finish input button or check if player writes a special keyword in input field like "end" or "finish".
Re: Question about input limit -
jasperschellekens - 07.02.2018
Thank you for the response.
I think bigger input boxes should be included in a next samp update :P
@Gammix i am going to do that thank you for the tip
@Dayrion of course it is like asking if we can bypass the input chattext limit because that is exactly what i did.
Re: Question about input limit -
Dayrion - 07.02.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasperschellekens
@Dayrion of course it is like asking if we can bypass the input chattext limit because that is exactly what i did.
|
I'm wondering how did you do that.
Re: Question about input limit -
jasperschellekens - 08.02.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion
I'm wondering how did you do that.
|
I wondering How you noticed
OT:
If anyone does want to do the same thing like i, this code will work:
PHP код:
new tmpinput[128], filepl[64], tmpoldinput[2000], tmpnewinput[2000];
format(tmpinput, sizeof(tmpinput), "%s", inputtext);
format(filepl, sizeof(filepl), "Accounts/%s.ini", GetName(playerid));
format(tmpoldinput, sizeof(tmpoldinput), "%s", INI_Get(filepl,"MDCCreateNoteTemp"));
format(tmpnewinput, sizeof(tmpnewinput), "%s %s", tmpoldinput, tmpinput);
INI_Set(filepl,"MDCCreateNoteTemp",tmpnewinput);
You might have to edit it, but it will give you the feeling of how it works.