need help or suggestion about rcon -
RedFall - 03.01.2018
sorry for this noob question but thank you in advance who will help me so here it is
I have a server that stores player admin level, a command that will set the player admin level
but in order to have access in that command, you have to be in rcon e.g. "IsPlayerAdmin".
while I was checking the players data, I saw a player with his admin level as Admin level to 1
which includes some Admin level 1 commands allowed him to use, well I don't know who is this player and I didn't set his Admin level to 1.
maybe he or she is using some "third party scripts" to hack my server rcon password
I need some suggestion on how to prevent this from happening "this hacking thing" and I really hate them
I am using variables to store these data
Re: need help or suggestion about rcon -
Amagida - 03.01.2018
PHP код:
public OnRconLoginAttempt(ip[], password[], success)
{
if(!success)
{
new ipstring[16];
printf("[RCON] Failed login by %s password: %s", ip, password);
foreach(new i : Player)
{
GetPlayerIp(i, ipstring, sizeof(ipstring));
if(!strcmp(ip, ipstring, true))
printf("Failed login by %d password: %s", i, password);
}
}
else
{
printf("User logged in RCON. IP: %s", ip);
}
return 1;
}
Use this so you will see whats going on.
Re: need help or suggestion about rcon -
RedFall - 03.01.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amagida
PHP код:
public OnRconLoginAttempt(ip[], password[], success)
{
if(!success)
{
new ipstring[16];
printf("[RCON] Failed login by %s password: %s", ip, password);
foreach(new i : Player)
{
GetPlayerIp(i, ipstring, sizeof(ipstring));
if(!strcmp(ip, ipstring, true))
printf("Failed login by %d password: %s", i, password);
}
}
else
{
printf("User logged in RCON. IP: %s", ip);
}
return 1;
}
Use this so you will see whats going on.
|
thank you
is how about packets? maybe one of player is modifying packets, is there any connection in packets?
Re: need help or suggestion about rcon -
jasperschellekens - 03.01.2018
Be sure to set ALL to 0 after player creates an account or it will cause to sort of 'copy' the stats from other players. This happened to me once, because i thought it wasn't important to set them to 0, but it is. very important.
After registration:
AdminLevel[playerid] = 0; or however your admin sys works.
Can be very frustrating. It happened to me too. Wondering why some new players joined the FBI or had guns at 1 playing minute.
Re: need help or suggestion about rcon -
RedFall - 04.01.2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasperschellekens
Be sure to set ALL to 0 after player creates an account or it will cause to sort of 'copy' the stats from other players. This happened to me once, because i thought it wasn't important to set them to 0, but it is. very important.
After registration:
AdminLevel[playerid] = 0; or however your admin sys works.
Can be very frustrating. It happened to me too. Wondering why some new players joined the FBI or had guns at 1 playing minute.
|
you're right, thank you sir
i'm currently fixing it now I'll be back as soon as I fixed it
Re: need help or suggestion about rcon -
Shravan859 - 04.01.2018
HI Guys I Have Got A GM But When I Play On Server There Are No Single Vehicle On Map Can Someone Help Me Please
Re: need help or suggestion about rcon -
RedFall - 24.04.2018
fixed it by create new function and reset variables.
@mods, please lock this thread.