SA-MP Forums Archive
mmk - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: mmk (/showthread.php?tid=64511)



mmk - Nimphious - 04.02.2009

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if (strcmp("/mycommand", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
    {
        return 1;
    }
    dcmd(help,4,cmdtext);
    return 0;
}
pawn Код:
dcmd_help(playerid,params[]) {
    #pragma unused params
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid) == 0)
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
    }
    return 1;
}
Now for some reason when I go in-game the commands don't work, any ideas...



Re: mmk - Dinero - 04.02.2009

You're running FS's on your server codeds on DCMD?


Re: mmk - Nimphious - 04.02.2009

Quote:

filterscripts adminspec vactions

nope.


Re: mmk - Auto-Sized - 04.02.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by (FF)TeddyBear
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if (strcmp("/mycommand", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
    {
        return 1;
    }
    dcmd(help,4,cmdtext);//this is fine.
    return 0;
}
pawn Код:
dcmd_help(playerid,params[]) {
    #pragma unused params
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid) == 0)//tested with this does not work as I thought it would not. if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid)) this did.
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0x0BF4AEFF,"blablabla");
    }
    return 1;
}
I take it this is a help information command that can be used in player select class?. If you only want them to use in game then.

pawn Код:
if (!IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
Anyway try that it worked for me.


Re: mmk - Nimphious - 04.02.2009

Nope didn't work


Re: mmk - Auto-Sized - 04.02.2009

Try it without that line Teddy. Just send the messages. I cannot think what it can be other than don't load any filterscripts then try it and have you got the right dcmd line at the top. If I remember there where two floating around.


Re: mmk - Nimphious - 04.02.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by ♦۞pкћп§-шŧųĄ۞♦
Try it without that line Teddy. Just send the messages. I cannot think what it can be other than don't load any filterscripts then try it and have you got the right dcmd line at the top. If I remember there where two floating around.
Yea I removed that line and it works now, thnx :P


Re: mmk - Auto-Sized - 04.02.2009

This might have something to do with the includes thinking about it a_players.inc which is included in a_samp. If you still wanna use that line check you have all the includes.


Re: mmk - Pixels^ - 04.02.2009

pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid) == 0)
What your doing there is checking if the player is not connected. This code will never ever execute.
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid) == 1)
is the right code.


Re: mmk - Auto-Sized - 04.02.2009

Now I never used it like that but it makes sense .