anti ping freeze player - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: anti ping freeze player (
/showthread.php?tid=643940)
anti ping freeze player -
billy1337samp - 30.10.2017
-removed-
-----------
Re: anti ping freeze player -
Konstantinos - 30.10.2017
When using
const, it means that it cannot be modified. Besides that, when not setting a size for your string, its size becomes 46 in your case but a name can be up to 24 characters and ping can be a 3-digit or 4-digit number so it will be cut.
Re: anti ping freeze player -
billy1337samp - 30.10.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
When using const, it means that it cannot be modified. Besides that, when not setting a size for your string, its size becomes 46 in your case but a name can be up to 24 characters and ping can be a 3-digit or 4-digit number so it will be cut.
|
edit:
is this the right section where people can improve the script?
Re: anti ping freeze player -
Arbico - 31.10.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by billy1337samp
edit:
is this the right section where people can improve the script?
|
Yeah.
By the way, Here is the code....
PHP код:
#define MAX_PING 15 //This is the max ping, you need to change it.
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid) {
if(GetPlayerPing(playerid) > 15) {
//Do some stuff here.
}
return 1;
}
Re: anti ping freeze player -
billy1337samp - 31.10.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arbico
Yeah.
By the way, Here is the code....
PHP код:
#define MAX_PING 15 //This is the max ping, you need to change it.
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid) {
if(GetPlayerPing(playerid) > 15) {
//Do some stuff here.
}
return 1;
}
|
SORRY, i know i needed help but i spotted a mistake (incase anyone else wants to use that code)
he did
so
is useless unless you write
This is how the code should look like:
PHP код:
#define MAX_PING 15
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid) {
if(GetPlayerPing(playerid) > MAX_PING) {
//Execute code eg. Kick(playerid);
}
return 1;
}
Re: anti ping freeze player -
Abagail - 31.10.2017
Well obviously that's going to spam, it executes the code whenever their ping is higher than MAX_PING (or below), with no exception. Instead you can try doing something such as:
pawn Код:
if (IllegalPing[i] == true && GetPlayerPing(i) < MAX_PLAYER_PING)
{
IllegalPing[i] = false;
TogglePlayerControllable(i, true);
}
else if (IllegalPing[i] == false && (GetPlayerPing(i) > MAX_PLAYER_PING) && (GetPlayerPing(i) != 65535))
{
// send message or whatever else
TogglePlayerControllable(i, false);
IllegalPing[i] = true;
}
Could also be optimized a little further by allowing a "grace period" in certain circumstances.
Re: anti ping freeze player -
Arbico - 01.11.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by billy1337samp
SORRY, i know i needed help but i spotted a mistake (incase anyone else wants to use that code)
he did so is useless unless you write This is how the code should look like:
PHP код:
#define MAX_PING 15
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid) {
if(GetPlayerPing(playerid) > MAX_PING) {
//Execute code eg. Kick(playerid);
}
return 1;
}
|
Yeah, thank you. I'm a fast typer, and therefore i make some mistakes.