Using the query ALTER - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Using the query ALTER (
/showthread.php?tid=639420)
Using the query ALTER -
JaKe Elite - 17.08.2017
How do I use the query ALTER, I am making some changes on JakAdmin's Database for the next update and it requires a new column (making some optimizations)
Currently I can only add new columns with ALTER (and seen the RENAME feature of it)
I have tried using DROP option but it doesn't work.
So the question is how do I remove a column with ALTER?
Re: Using the query ALTER -
10MIN - 17.08.2017
Use:
PHP код:
ALTER TABLE NameOfTable
DROP COLUMN NameOfColumnToBeDeleted;
PS: If you need any other information about MySQL, you can get it here:
MySQL 5.7 Reference Manual
Re: Using the query ALTER -
JaKe Elite - 17.08.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10MIN
Use:
PHP код:
ALTER TABLE NameOfTable
DROP COLUMN NameOfColumnToBeDeleted;
PS: If you need any other information about MySQL, you can get it here: MySQL 5.7 Reference Manual
|
I am doing this on SQLite as I cannot use MySQL at the moment, using a shitty PC.
PHP код:
db_query(Database, "ALTER TABLE `users` DROP COLUMN `test`;");
Returns a SQL Debug error
Код:
[Warning] db_query: Query failed: near "DROP": syntax error
Re: Using the query ALTER -
GoldenLion - 17.08.2017
You can't.
Re: Using the query ALTER -
JaKe Elite - 17.08.2017
There's no other way on doing it in game without accessing the SQLite Database Browser? I really, really need it for my next upcoming JakAdmin3 update
Re: Using the query ALTER -
Vince - 17.08.2017
Just use a GUI to do it, really. DDL statements really shouldn't be hard coded unless you're writing some kind of run once upgrade script.