local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level (
/showthread.php?tid=635679)
local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level -
s3ek - 12.06.2017
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...2&postcount=52
pleas help
Re: local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Toroi - 12.06.2017
Change the name of the variable?
Re: local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level -
s3ek - 12.06.2017
what value ?
Re: local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Toroi - 12.06.2017
What value what?
Rename the variable
PHP код:
new Float:Pos[3];
to
PHP код:
new Float:fPos[3];
or whatever you want and make sure the rest of the code that involves that variable gets its name changed aswell, like the following code:
PHP код:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, Pos[0], Pos[1], Pos[2]);
would be
PHP код:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, fPos[0], fPos[1], fPos[2]);
Re: local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level -
s3ek - 12.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toroi
What value what?
Rename the variable
PHP код:
new Float:Pos[3];
to
PHP код:
new Float:fPos[3];
or whatever you want and make sure the rest of the code that involves that variable gets its name changed aswell, like the following code:
PHP код:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, Pos[0], Pos[1], Pos[2]);
would be
PHP код:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, fPos[0], fPos[1], fPos[2]);
|
ichange but probleme still .. now i change Pos to pos and thiis fixed!! thanx
Re: local variable "Pos" shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Vince - 12.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toroi
What value what?
Rename the variable
PHP код:
new Float:Pos[3];
to
PHP код:
new Float:fPos[3];
or whatever you want and make sure the rest of the code that involves that variable gets its name changed aswell, like the following code:
PHP код:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, Pos[0], Pos[1], Pos[2]);
would be
PHP код:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, fPos[0], fPos[1], fPos[2]);
|
This is really a bad workaround because it implies that there exists a global variable simply named "Pos", which is very bad practice.