You are banned from this server Bug -
scott1 - 05.06.2017
Hi all,
i got an bug on my server, several time, players get some bug,
after some times, they get "You are banned from this server", no samp.ban line, we have to make a reloadbans to solve it
Do someone know how to fix it?
Thank you
Max
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
MarkNelson - 05.06.2017
This happens to me when i lose connection with the server and when i wait for the auto-reconnect to the server i receive a message like "you are banned from this server"
But i'm not banned for real, i just reboot samp then i join the game
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
Vince - 05.06.2017
Do you use BlockIpAddress? Also have you tried rebooting the server? I mean the operating system, not the SA-MP server. Glitches may occur if the OS is not rebooted approximately every 24 days because the internal counter overflows.
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
Astralis - 05.06.2017
If server is restarting, sometimes it will say "You are banned from this server". It happens pretty often.
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
scott1 - 06.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkNelson
This happens to me when i lose connection with the server and when i wait for the auto-reconnect to the server i receive a message like "you are banned from this server"
But i'm not banned for real, i just reboot samp then i join the game
|
This doesn't happen when lost connection.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Do you use BlockIpAddress? Also have you tried rebooting the server? I mean the operating system, not the SA-MP server. Glitches may occur if the OS is not rebooted approximately every 24 days because the internal counter overflows.
|
Did everything
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astralis
If server is restarting, sometimes it will say "You are banned from this server". It happens pretty often.
|
This doesn't happen when restarting, but when server is normal
Max
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
Logic_ - 07.06.2017
Just add
PHP Code:
SendRconCommand("reloadbans");
under the callback OnIncomingConnection and this bug will be fixed, but remember, this is not recommended since it's slower and calling it every connection MAY lag server, you can create a variable that stores the timestamp or the tick count and compare the variable with the current value, if the new (or current) value is larger with a certain value combined, then you may reloadbans. This may help a few users restore their connection to the server without rebooting/ re-connecting.
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
xPhantom - 11.06.2017
I remember this happened to my server because of a firewall I had installed (CSF) as it was limiting connection rates. Not sure if this applies to you but it's something to consider.
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
scott1 - 13.06.2017
i modified asklimit to 5000
work fine now
Max
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
Johnclark - 16.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott1
i modified asklimit to 5000
work fine now
Max
|
Scott How u did that? Please help me,Things thing also happens to me.
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
Bingo - 18.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnclark
Scott How u did that? Please help me,Things thing also happens to me.
|
This is not recommended but the ackslimit can be edited through your server.cfg file which is located in your SA-MP server files.
Although re-login works most of the times.
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
Astralis - 18.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnclark
Scott How u did that? Please help me,Things thing also happens to me.
|
ackslimit 60000 in server.cfg
Re: You are banned from this server Bug -
scott1 - 18.06.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnclark
Scott How u did that? Please help me,Things thing also happens to me.
|
add or modify ackslimit set an highter values
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bingo
Although re-login works most of the times.
|
No doesn't work