SA-MP Forums Archive
Pls help me with this error - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Pls help me with this error (/showthread.php?tid=633519)



Pls help me with this error - xskyowned - 02.05.2017

new countpolicemen=0;
for (new d=0;d<MAX_PLAYERS;d++)if(IsPlayerConnected(d) && PlayerInfo[d][pfaction]==FACTION_POLICE)countpolicemen++; ***
if(countpolicemen<3)return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_NO,"You need 3 cops online in orther to do a robbery.");


ERROR TYPE: : error 001: expected token: ")", but found "-identifier-"
ERROR LINE (THAT ONE WITH AT THE END ***)

Please help me..


Re: Pls help me with this error - sampkinq - 02.05.2017

Код:
for(new d = 0; d < MAX_PLAYERS; d++) if(IsPlayerConnected(d)) && PlayerInfo[d][pfaction] == FACTION_POLICE) countpolicemen++;
if(countpolicemen < 3) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_NO, "You need 3 cops online in orther to do a robbery.");



Re: Pls help me with this error - xskyowned - 02.05.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by sampkinq
Посмотреть сообщение
Код:
for(new d = 0; d < MAX_PLAYERS; d++) if(IsPlayerConnected(d)) && PlayerInfo[d][pfaction] == FACTION_POLICE) countpolicemen++;
if(countpolicemen < 3) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_NO, "You need 3 cops online in orther to do a robbery.");
At the same line, now there are two errors.
error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
error 001: expected token: ";", but found "-identifier-"


Re: Pls help me with this error - AndreiWow - 02.05.2017

You need brackes like

for() {

}
also for the if...


Re: Pls help me with this error - xskyowned - 02.05.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreiWow
Посмотреть сообщение
You need brackes like

for() {

}
also for the if...
I used this script also two years ago. In the same status...... and it worked well


Re: Pls help me with this error - AndreiWow - 02.05.2017

This is how an if statement should look, notice the brackets.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Control_Structures


Here you can find the for loop and see how it looks, notice the brackets.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Loops

Try adding brackets to your code like
PHP код:
for(arguments){
 if(
condition){
 
 }




Re: Pls help me with this error - sampkinq - 02.05.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by xskyowned
Посмотреть сообщение
At the same line, now there are two errors.
error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
error 001: expected token: ";", but found "-identifier-"
Код:
for(new d = 0; d < MAX_PLAYERS; d++)
{
	if(IsPlayerConnected(d))
	{
		if(PlayerInfo[d][pfaction] == FACTION_POLICE)
		{
			countpolicemen++;
		}
	}
}
if(countpolicemen < 3) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_NO, "You need 3 cops online in orther to do a robbery.");